Product:
Super Pet Mini Run-About Balls
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Comfort Wheels from Super Pet
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great exercise

posted 6 years ago

Had these for my Dwarf hamsters. They would really travel all over in these. Entertaining to watch.

Pros: fun to watch

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Modelmaheim
Flag
Rating: 5

FUn

posted 6 years ago

We have two of the balls. Some of our rats love them and some aren't sure what to do in them. They are great for exercise and keep the rats in a controlled enviornment. We have other pets and this lets the rats exercise without the fear of them getting hurt.

Pros: Fun to watch

Cons: Hard to clean

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these for my gerbils!

posted 6 years ago

Super Pet Run-About Balls are a great way for your small pet to get out of it's cage for awhile and explore your home. Very durable, I've never had a gerbil escape the ball. Even once, my Springer picked up the entire ball and brought it to me in his mouth ... with the gerbil still inside and safe! Easy to clean too!

Pros: Great way for small pets to get exercise!

Cons: None found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claire T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hamster loved it

posted 6 years ago

When I had a hamster, he would play in nothing other than this run-around balls. He loved to snoop around the house, without getting in trouble for escaping out of his cage. But, it kept falling apart, which is why I had to give it a 4-star rating. But, this is still a great excercise tool for your small pet.

Pros: Great for getting excercise, or for just having fun

Cons: Falls apart

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't use for guinea pigs

posted 5 years ago

I don't understand why these balls are advertised for small pets. It gives people the idea that they are safe for guinea pigs. Cavies can catch a nail, toe or leg in the openings and can end up with broken bones. Their fragile spines can be twisted or broken by the rotation. NEVER use for a guinea pig!!!

Pros: None

Cons: dangerous for guinea pigs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›