Product:
Super Pet Run-About Balls
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
GoGo 10 Panel Exercise Pens w/Door
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

S.A.M.Jogging Wheel D
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rabbit Run Around Add A Panel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

You cant have a hamster without one!

posted 7 years ago

We love to watch Lenny run around in his exercize ball. He seems to love to explore.

Pros: fun to watch

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fun

posted 6 years ago

This ball is big fun. Provides endless enjoyment. Big entertainment value.

Pros: Entertaining

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Wheel around

posted 7 years ago

Hamster's world opened up with the clear ball vehicle she likes to drive around my place.

Pros: Easy to open

Cons: Clear plastic loses clarity over time

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hedgehog315
Flag
Rating: 4

My favorite exercise ball!

posted 7 years ago

I have had about 5 of these, we seem to go through them quickly! They are great and affordable, and so darn adorable to watch your hammy run around in!!! My hamster really zooms around the house in this thing, and even climbs right into it himself when I open his cage and show it to him! A safe way to let your hammy explore the house.
Just a few helpful cautions from my experiences with this product:

*Please be sure you have locked the top into the ball correctly. It should 'click' and feel like a firm fit, not loose. Rotate top and try pegs in other holes until it fits (this works for me! I just try different pegs in different slots until it 'clicks' correctly). Or, to be completely safe, use small pieces of scotch tape over CLOSED lid. Screw lid on, then tape over for safety.

*DO NOT leave open access to stairs and other dangerous areas/drops. It is very dangerous to your Hammy's health if you do not block off hazardous areas. A serious tumble down a flight of stairs could be deadly! :(

*Pay attention to see if your Hammy is stuck somewhere in his ball. My ham gets lodged between furniture, and stuck in the bathroom because he can't make it over the 'hump' of the carpet.

*Clean frequently, some hammys get so excited they pee and poo in their ball as they're running!! Turds rattling around is a funny, but icky sound!

*Works best on clean, smooth floors or carpeting. I find they tend to get scratched easily on rough/dirty floors!

*Try not to let your ham run for more than 30 minutes at a time. My little buddy insists on long drives, so I give him breaks in between ball rolling 'sessions'.

Overall, a great product and highly recommended! I just purchased the 'Hamtrac' to see if it preserves the life of my hammy's exercise balls.

Pros: My hamster loves his 'car'.

Cons: May burst open if not locked correctly, or if Hammy rams into something at full speed!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

My Hamster/gerbil Loved This

posted 6 years ago

These balls have been around a long time and it's never been a bad toy. I used one for a gerbil in 1987.and I used one 2 years ago for a hamster. Ths is always a good toy.

Pros: always fun

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›