Product:
Super Pet Mini Run-About Balls Asst. Colors
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
GoGo 10 Panel Exercise Pens w/Door
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

S.A.M.Jogging Wheel D
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rabbit Run Around Add A Panel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamster Ball

posted 6 years ago

I had one of these for my miniature hamster and she loved it! She used to roll around and explore the house all the time in this ball and we would always put her in it while we cleaned out her cage. It was a great place to put her where we knew she would be safe and where she had a lot of fun! We tried her on the regular size hamster ball at first but it was just too big for her but this mini one was just her size!

Pros: my hamster loved to roll around in this!

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Roll around the clock

posted 6 years ago

Hamster's greatest journeys were made driving her ball around my place. She was very enthusiastic and got in the most narrow places.

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: Clear plastic loses clarity over time

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

For exercising the small pet!

posted 6 years ago

We had one when our guinea pig was small. He liked it and it worked well, but he would urinate and it would get on the floor. He out grew it also.

Pros: exercise, fun, opens easy

Cons: urine ecapes to floor,

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

edmond n.
Flag
Rating: 5

The hampster ball

posted 6 years ago

i think everybody that had or has had a hamptser has one of these. great to let them get exercise other than just in the cage/on the wheel.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 4

A must have for small caged pets

posted 5 years ago

I have several of these and use them as a "holding" pen for the mice, rats, ferrets, and chinchillas while I clean their cages. It works great to give them a little time to explore, while keeping them safe.

Two complaints for this product. First, keep it away from stairs! As any round object, it can and will bounce down a flight of stairs, and this could seriously hurt or even kill the pet inside. If you have a cat or dog that may find it fun to bat the ball, be all the more careful. I have a baby-gate at the top of my stairs to prevent this from ever happening.

Secondly, be advised that the air slots in the ball also work as holes to litter urine and feces out of the ball if your pet has an accident in there. Be sure to clean your house very well wherever your pet may have wandered in the ball!

Pros: safe, easy to clean

Cons: air holes also leak urine and feces as your pet plays

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›