Product:
Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By PETS INTERNATIONAL LTD:
On The Go Travel Pack
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Pets International Grassy Mat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Sit n Living Room Set - 4 pc
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (58) ›

Similar Products:
GoGo 10 Panel Exercise Pens w/Door
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

S.A.M.Jogging Wheel D
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rabbit Run Around Add A Panel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jane
Flag
Rating: 4

A nice wheel

posted 5 years ago

I previously had a wheel for my pet mouse that squeaked horribly and woke me up in the middle of the night. This wheel was perfectly silent at first, and she seemed to love it. It was definitely quieter than her previous wheel, and it never woke me up or bothered me. After a few weeks of use, however, it started to squeak, but just a little bit. The noise isn't very distracting, but it's definitely not silent. Overall, it's a very good wheel. My only other concern is that she LOVED to pee on it. I'm not sure if it was the wheel or her, but her pee was very hard to clean off.

Pros: quiter, small pets like it

Cons: not completely silent

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SCARLETT S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun fun fun

posted 6 years ago

my dwarf hamsters love this wheel. they run so fast that you can't see their little legs and feet. my daughter and I love to watch them run and even though they use it as a potty it is easy to clean. you can use it on the side of the cage or use the plastic covered metal stand that comes with it. Please buy this for your hamsters so they can get plenty of exercise and and hours of enjoyment for not only the hamsters but yourself as well.

Pros: easy to clean and put in cage

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe, but yucky to clean

posted 5 years ago

Of the wheels I've used, this one was the better one. It's safe for your little friend's feet and tail, and it's not a squeaky running wheel either. I will warn that it is incredibly gross to clean off if you use it for mice though. Especially male mice. I'd advise buying a toothbrush to make sure you can properly clean this wheel at cage-cleaning time.

Pros: safe

Cons: yucky to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PAT B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Its really silent!

posted 6 years ago

i love this. i can finally sleep at night! it truly is silent, and my hamster cant get enough of it. he'll be ready for a marathon soon.

Pros: no squeaking,

Cons: that i didnt get one sooner!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LizardGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Dwarf Hamsters

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these for my spoiled swarf hamster, who has a total of 5 wheels in 3 cages. She likes this one second best, after her flying saucer wheel. I think it's harder for her to get into because she's getting old. I really like the 4.5 inch, and it easily attaches to the cages she has.

Pros: silent and easy to use, fun to watch!

Cons: can rattle if stood on base

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›