Product:
SAM Workout Wheel
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
GoGo 10 Panel Exercise Pens w/Door
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

S.A.M.Jogging Wheel D
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rabbit Run Around Add A Panel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 1

My hamsters always peed in it

posted 6 years ago

For some reason, my hamsters always used this to sleep in AND pee in. They never did that with anything else. It was gross and hard to clean, and continuous removing and reattaching this to the cage cracked the plastic.

I threw it out, and I won't bother with it or similar products again.

Pros: My hammies liked it...

Cons: because they'd sleep and pee in it

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hours of cat enjoyment

posted 6 years ago

My hamsters would keep the cats entertained for hours with this wheel, and since in was enclosed they couldn't get to them. When they start to make noise, you can use olive oil on the spindal to stop the noise, and if they eat it its ok.

Pros: play time

Cons: it needs oiled regularly

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun to watch them play in it!

posted 6 years ago

My grandaughter has one in her cage. I had to baby sit her mouse once, i had a ball watching him play in the wheel. He likes it, so it must be good.

Pros: fun, exercise, looks cute

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun - my hammie liked it.

posted 6 years ago

My hammy liked this wheel - but he also like the metal one I had for him. I think this one is better for his feet.

Pros: Kept the weight off - LOL - ran and ran and ran

Cons: Pooped and peed in it - yuck

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good use of space

posted 6 years ago

Sweet Cheeks spent hours in the wheel - and as long as it was cleaned and maintained properly, it really was very quiet. It was great exercise for her and she would sometimes nest in it too. Very convenient poop trap at the bottom of the wheel that kept it from getting too messy on the inside.

Pros: hammy loved

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›