Product:
Critter Run About - Giant
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Run-About:
Racing Run About Ball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Run-about Ball
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
GoGo 10 Panel Exercise Pens w/Door
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

S.A.M.Jogging Wheel D
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rabbit Run Around Add A Panel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jaime
Flag
Rating: 3

Rats not as enthused.

posted 6 years ago

When I had pet rats I bought them one of these and would let them out into it one at a time. They spent most of their time sniffing around it looking for a way to get out. And if they went to the bathroom while in it, it was a mess to clean up (especially if they moved it at all and it got on them).

Pros: Good size for my pet rats

Cons: They didn't like being enclosed

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great way to get out

posted 6 years ago

We bought one of these for our chinchilla and she loves it. At first, she wasn't too keen on being locked in a ball, and didn't seem to know exactly what to do, but once she got the hang of it she was tooling all over the house checking things out and chasing after her fellow residents. We love it.

Pros: Great way for small animals to wander about without risk of being stepped on or hurt. Great exercise. Fun to watch.

Cons: The plastic seems to cloud after a while due to scratching.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallorie Y.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nice, but no

posted 6 years ago

This promoted exercise for my guniea pig for awhile, but she didn't really care for it. I wouldn't reccommend anything like this for a per that doesn't like to be moved and likes to be lazy.

Pros: It promotes exercise for lazy animals.

Cons: If anything goes to the bathroom in it, it leaks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animallover2422
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Stuff for you and your animal

posted 6 years ago

My gliders and my pig love these balls they run the house in them and have a blast just watch the steps cuz they break when they fall down them

Pros: Side splitting laughter watching them run around

Cons: Might break easily if they run down the stairs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Koronin
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for the larger small animals

posted 6 years ago

This would be great to allow the larger small animals to get out for their cages yet still have some protection while exploring.

Pros: exersize

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›