Product:
Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Plus Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Sun Seed:
Sun Seed Bell with Honey
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Sun Seed Fun Pet Guinea Pig Starter Kit
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Furry Beasts of Field Blend by Goldenfeast
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Heinold Rabbit Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Blue Seal Bunny 16 pellets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vanessa S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Maybe good for hamsters but think twice for gerbils

posted 5 years ago

Like most hamster/gerbil foods this food does not meet the requirements of gerbils. It is very hard to find a food that is made specifically for them. So far the only one I have found is Gerry Gerbil.

Pros: might be good for hamsters

Cons: not the right balance for gerbils

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslieanne S C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vita + Plus (for hamsters and gerbils)

posted 5 years ago

Our two hamsters just love this mix. They wait at their cage doors waiting for us to fill their bowls. They love to pick out all the goodies first and then eat the seeds last. Great blend for them.

Pros: Last along time

Cons: small package (wish it came in a bigger bag)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marcie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Suscription Vita Plus

posted 5 years ago

They absolutely love this stuff, but don't tell them it is good for them. It is full of all kinds of good stuff for them and keeps there teeth worn down from having to chew thru the shells.

Pros: Its good for them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madison/Makenzie M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hamster and gerbil food

posted 5 years ago

i used to to use this for my old hamster and he would eat it up so fast!!!!!!!!!! but he would squeek at night and act like he was mad or maby in pain.

Pros: makes my old hamster happer and more excited

Cons: smells weird

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I have had several hamsters in the past and this food is great!

posted 5 years ago

The variety of seeds is wonderful. Of course each animal has their favorites that they pick out, but this is a good, healthy food.

Pros: This food is wonderful for small rodents.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›