Product:
Mazuri Rat and Mouse Diet
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By MAZURI:
Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Mini-Pig Youth
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Mazuri; Hamster & Gerbil Diet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Furry Beasts of Field Blend by Goldenfeast
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Heinold Rabbit Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Blue Seal Bunny 16 pellets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic staple food

posted 6 years ago

I use this as my staple food for pet rats and then add in other foods as treats. With this food I know that all of the basics are being covered and that they also have something to chew

My rats stay in wonderful condition and are shiny, bright eyed and active.

Pros: good nutrition, good for teeth, easy to use

Cons: rats seem to find it a bit bland

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JungleWolf
Flag
Rating: 5

Haven't found any better diets

posted 5 years ago

I have fed all my rats this food as their staple diet for 10 years and have had four rats to live to be 10 years old. Of course I fed them fresh fruits, veggies, all natural plain yogurt, and fish/turkey daily with vitamins in their water, but I defiantly recommend this as their staple diet over ALL seed mixes, and lab blocks.

Pros: Has soybeans, fish meal, good nutritional value and ingredients

Cons: Has corn, and could have a little better ingredients.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetLittleDelilah
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good

posted 6 years ago

This is a pretty good food for rats. The only thing that I do not like is that corn is included in the ingredients. But it is the best lab block available in pet stores, and Delilah seems to like it!

Pros: My rat likes it

Cons: CORN! ><

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donald h.
Flag
Rating: 5

My rats like it

posted 6 years ago

been feeding it to my rats for a few months now. they seem to like it more than the pet store blocks i used before. price is good can get 50lbs for about the price of 3 store bags.

Pros: is a complet food source

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tonya F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good food!

posted 6 years ago

My girls love the Mazuri, and it's one of the best lab blocks you can find in local stores. Definitely worth the price, which isn't very expensive, either!

Pros: No chance of selective eating.

Cons: Boring appearance.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›