Product:
Heinold Rabbit Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Furry Beasts of Field Blend by Goldenfeast
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Blue Seal Bunny 16 pellets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Innova Evo Ferret
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great quality!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great quality alfalfa pellet that I sometimes buy for the shelter rabbits. I especially like the one with 15% protein, which is good for non-breeding adults. I recommend it to a lot of adopters that are concerned about feed costs, or want a more traditional alfalfa pellet that is better quality than the pet store brands.

The other nice thing is that one of the local feed stores sells Heinhold in 10 lb bags! That's much nicer than buying a 50 lb bag for just one or two rabbits.

Pros: Healthy, inexpensive

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Dem WABBITS go crazy over it !!

posted 6 years ago

Well, I say "none known" on the "cons" slot above, but I've a sneaky suspicion that the Heinold Rabbit Feed may have one negative effect. That being, my wild rabbits may "lose" some of their foraging skills and initiative since I'm serving them a scrumptious and healthy fare that they can have with a hop or two.

I've often taken great pleasure from returning home to the BriarPatch and seeing rabbits on the drive. I just LOVE the little critters that inhabit our little piece of "heaven on earth". They were there before us. I just want them to feel like we're "guests" in their realm so offering a lil' food is rarely misunderstood.

They "seem" to have accepted the deal. I don't shoot at 'em. Klondike can't catch 'em. And, they get food on these cold days without a hit and miss search, search, search effort.

I think the rabbits like ZooToo as much as we do. Without it I'd still be looking for a way to be hospitable for them.

Pros: Even WILD rabbits love it

Cons: none known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bubba Lu loves it!

posted 6 years ago

I recently started feeding Heinold because I adopted a young French Lop that came from a breeder who feeds Heinold to her show rabbits. Fortunately, my local feed store carries this brand. I liked the freshness of the food so I started feeding it to some of my other rabbits. All but one of my rabbits made the transition to Heinold (one little fussy Jersey Wooley likes the old food). Although it's a little more expensive, it's worth it because there is very little waste.

Pros: Nice green color and it smells fresh

Cons: A little more expensive than other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Rabbits!

posted 6 years ago

I used this when I had our rabbit in my room, his name was Ichabod, like the headless horseman!

We used this and several other feeds, this is the alfalfa pellet and let me tell you, when I opened the bag he would start hopping up and down.

I know he liked it and so did our other rabbit Pooh.

I think my brother is using this for his rabbit too!

Pros: Great for pet rabbits!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ALEX k.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy =)

posted 5 years ago

This product is very good. When my friend had a bunny we always bought this kind of treat because the animals simply loved them and they were pretty cheap. The one thing about this product was that 2 out of 5 bunnies got upset tummies after eating these treats..

Pros: the animals love it, relatively cheap, yummy

Cons: sometimes gives upset tummies

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›