Product:
Rabbit Salad Bowl
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Paw-Print Petware Hamster Dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Ceramic Food Bowl by Super Pet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Heated Hutch Cup
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 2

I bought one 2 days ago

posted 6 years ago

When I was at Pet Supplies Plus 2 days ago, I bought one of these against my better judgement just so I could honestly review it based on my own experience. I see too many reviews of rabbit products where it is obvious the person has no rabbit or they are making up the review or they are woefully ignorant of rabbit care. Some of those reviews can be dangerous to a rabbits health.

So back to this bowl. The bowl is self is fine and is safe for bunnies toeat and chew. the hay inside is fine becuse it's timothy and it looked fresh. Be aware there is very little hay inthis and the bowl is quite small.

The dried fruit and the sugary junk food in here are not at all good for a rabbits digestion. That part I threw away.
I will say my buns liked the bowl but it lasted one day only. That makes this an expensive item.

Pros: bowl and hay ok

Cons: fruit and sugary stuff not good for bunnies

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 3

Messy & Treats are Sugary

posted 5 years ago

I gave this to my rabbit inside his hutch as a treat. He immediately began eating the hay and other treats from inside the woven bowl and he appeared to enjoy it. However, I found it to leave a mess inside his hutch. I found pieces of treats everywhere. I did not give him all of the treats that were included in the package, as they were the type that are high in sugar. Eventually, he worked his way down to the bowl, which he also enjoyed nibbling on. I haven’t purchased another for him because I felt that some of the treats were too high in sugar. I prefer to give him fresh fruit and veggies as treats, which are cheaper and healthier for him.

Pros: Bowl and hay are healthy for bunny

Cons: Treat included in package are high in sugar for rabbits

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Looks Good

posted 6 years ago

These look like there good items, did not realize the bowl was also edible!< must try some!

Pros: Looks Cool

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Threerabbits
Flag
Rating: 1

Not so great

posted 6 years ago

the bowl was pretty expensive for such a little thing. of course the only part of it that the rabbits enjoyed was the fruit mix because they are little sugar junkies. sugary stuff isn't good for their digestion and should be limited to a once in a while treat, you are better off giving them an occasional bit of fresh fruit. some of my bunnies enjoyed shredding the bowl and tossing it around, while others just pushed it into a corner and peed on it. in general i would not recommend this treat.

Pros: the hay was great

Cons: fuit mix

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 3

Half good

posted 6 years ago

My rabbits received this for a x-mas present. The bowl and the hay are fine, but the rest of the ingrediants are not healthy. Even knowing that it wasn't the best for them, I let them have it because it was x-mas. They scarfed it right up!

Pros: good bowl and hay

Cons: colorful bits

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›