Product:
Petmate Traditional Kennel
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
MidWest Gold Zinc Finish 8 Panel Exercise Pen with Step Thru Door
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

MIDWEST Better Buy Home Training and Travel Crate
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have one for each animal on hand

posted 6 years ago

I keep one for each animal on hand next to each cage. I have 8 parrots and 2 rabbits. If I should have a fire or gas leak or something that requires immediate evacuation, I do not want to be looking for something to remove the animals. Keeping one of these next to each case ensures that if there is an emergency, I can immediately remove my bird (or rabbit) to remove from the premises.

I also use them to transport to and from the vet.

I recommend if you have multiple animals to have one for each.

Pros: Use for transport or emergency evacuation

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 5

Kennels

posted 6 years ago

There is a day that does not go by that I do not use a petmate carrier. I have a lot of cats and I foster cats at the shelter and i always transport the cats in one of these kennels. They are easy to put together and take apart for ease of cleaning. They can be purchased at pet stores or ordered from the Petedge magazine. They are not that expensive for the value you get in return.

Pros: sturdy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 6 years ago

I have several of these since I have 7 cats. We also use these at the shelter to transport animals to rescue agencies. They are tough and come in different sizes. They are easy to just hose down to clean. They rarely fall apart. Sometimes the door may be a little hard to open. Otherwise, they are great carriers.

Pros: Good price

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

For traveling or going to the vet!

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of these. They work just fine. Sometimes the doors come off though.

Pros: sturdy, last a long time

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Taking the dog to town

posted 7 years ago

Our dog Rosie can fit in these little pet carriers. We have one specifically for when we take her to town or to spend the night at on of our friends places that has another dog. She doesn't like the lack of space her big dog kennel has but, it's convenient and with a soft pad it makes for a quick travel fix.

Pros: Easy to set up and convenient

Cons: Not a lot of run around room

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›