Product:
MidWest Gold Zinc Finish 8 Panel Exercise Pen with Step Thru Door
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Traditional Kennel
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

MIDWEST Better Buy Home Training and Travel Crate
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Exercise Pens

posted 6 years ago

At Midwest Rabbit Rescue & Rehome we use pens like this to give rabbits their exercise and to help bond them to another rabbit. These pens seem very nice. Being apart of a shelter, we are conscious about how much is spent on things like this. We use neat idea cubes, that you can buy cheap at target, for cages exercise pens, and bonding pens. This product is still a good product though.

Pros: Good for a bunnies' exercise

Cons: Price

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for bunny bonding sessions

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 rabbits to bond and have obtained this for my bunny bonding sessions. My large rabbit is over 12 pounds and other pens were not tall enough and she jumped over them. This is tall enough to contain both rabbits and they can not jump over them.

The perfect solution to bunny bonding.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-11-12 16:59:02 GMT]:
Our bonding sessions were a success thanks to the MidWest Exercize Pen and now we use it for exercising our rabbits outside.

We live in the suburbs of Chicago and we have prey birds flying in from downtown. One sets up watch in the neighbors yard on their porch, so we put the pre-made cover over it to protect the rabbits from being swooped up.

Of course also on the lookout for ferrel cats and this fence with the cover do a great job in keeping our rabbits safe while they can play.

We hooked 2 of them together (they are expandable) for more room. The doors are great for entering and exiting also.

We leave it out rain and shine and no rust! Great product.

Pros: Perfect height and size, easily removable and storable

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anthony G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worthwhile Investment for multiple dogs

posted 5 years ago

This pen is a worthwhile addition if you have two dogs that you want in the same room but for whatevever reason want to keep separate. It gives more space and openness then a wire crate. It's easy to set up take down and store and has a nice door for access that can be satisfactorily secured.

With big or active dogs it may not contain them,especially indoors because the panels can be pushed around. The corner stabilizers help control this but are a bit tricky and in my opinion viturally useless. The are supposed to go on the bottom to protect the floor, but you can't put them on the bottom and flip the pen over so you have to lay on the floor to install them. They are made of plastic and several broke on the first day. Rubber hose would be a better choice and I plan on picking some up at an auto parts store.

Pros: versitile, folds for storage, secure door for access

Cons: not real stable, corner stabizers are of questionable use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 5

A great chance for your small pet!

posted 7 years ago

I LOVE these runs. I use them outside in good weather so that my rabbits and guinea pigs can forage and soak up some rays.

Of course, one must supervise this time as digging and preditors are risk factors.

Pros: Gives your pet a chance to experience life outside of a cage!

Cons: does leave your pet vulnerable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Colsen
Flag
Rating: 5

Playpen

posted 7 years ago

I have one very similar to this one, and let me tell you it is a great way to take the ferrets outside and let them play, with out worring about anything getting at them. Must have for ferret owners!

Pros: I Love this!

Cons: None that I can think of!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›