Product:
Four Paws Safety Rabbit Leash & Harness
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Four Paws Safety Ferret Leash & Harness
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Bling Bling Star leather dog collar
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Marshall Bell Collars
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for walks

posted 7 years ago

I have one for my rabbit that we use to go for walks. It is wonderful so I do not have to worry about losing him when we go outside. It is easy to adjust to fit any size. They come in several different colors as well. It is lightweight which can be good or bad. Good because it allows free movement, bad because they can chew through the cord if unsupervised for long.

Pros: simple, sturdy

Cons: detachable leash would be nice

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Caution on using leashes with rabbits

posted 6 years ago

I bought this leash and harness for my rabbit and she started out fine. One day she got scared and ran. The extra leash was on the ground and somehow she got it wrapped around her back leg and kept pulling. It was so tight I did not think I would get it off. She screamed and now she won't even go near the door to the outside.

It is a great product idea, just be very very careful that the leash can never wrap around their leg...always have the leash up in the air.

Pros: Harness is great

Cons: Leash can trap around their leg

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marcy  R.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's ok. You can do better.

posted 6 years ago

This was one of many leash/harness i tried for my bun and i felt like that everytime he would hop around that it would strangle him. I would tried something that was thicker.

Pros: Easy to put on.

Cons: The leash is too thin.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WickedPineapple
Flag
Rating: 1

Rabbit's should not be harnessed.

posted 6 years ago

I used one of these on my rabbit when I was younger and I never will again. She got spooked and tried to bolt, it got wrapped and tightened around her neck and she screamed. I will never forget that sound. Rabbits shouldn't be leashed. If you want them to enjoy the outdoors, get a pen or some kind of border.

Pros: none

Cons: dangerous for rabbits

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Leash

posted 7 years ago

We didn't get to use this more than once on our rabbit because he didn't like being on a leash ad was constantly trying to chew it. It's a good leash and a great idea...just needed to be Sunny proofed.

Pros: It's not that strong of a rope...luckily it's used for small animals

Cons: The pet isn't that comfortable

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›