Product:
vinegar
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 108 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vanodine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rabbit cages!

posted 6 years ago

Where would I be without vinegar? I always have a bunch around and I have a diluted spray bottle in the bunny room for cleaning in there too. Vinegar is fantastic for cleaning up urine from both hard surfaces and carpet. I also use it to clean out litter boxes and I wipe down the bunny floors with it occasionally, especially if I'm noticing more smell than normal. Sometimes their feet track litterbox smells around the pen and the vinegar removes it right away.

Pros: Cleans urine, removes funky smells

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Too many uses to name them all

posted 6 years ago

I use vinegar for so many jobs in and around the house, I am not sure if I can think of all of them. I like using the white distilled best. So here is a little list.

removes pet odors-clean area, cover with baking soda, vacuum next day, spay with vinegar and let dry.

cleans cat litter odor- pour some in the bottom of pan, let sit for 30 minutes, rinse with water.

Keeps animals away from areas-spray around the house for animals who want to spray-spray around window sills you don't want cats in.

prevent planter eaters-spray a vinegar/water mix on plant leaves and cats will leave it alone.

Flies away- spray a mix of vinegar and white around area where animals are outside.

Keep car windows frost free-3 part vinegar/1 part water.

Great for all window cleaning.

loosen gum stuck to fabric-soak in vinegar

There is so many more uses for vinegar. Most of them I learned from my Grandma and Mom. But if you want to learn more about the many uses of vinegar go to www.vinegartips.com

Pros: affordable

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for bird cages

posted 6 years ago

I use vinegar to clean my bird cages. First, I spray vinegar on the dirty areas of the cage full strength and let it sit for five minute. It does a great job of loosening dried food and bird "poop".

Than I use diluted vinegar with water to clean the entire cage. It is non toxic to the birds, the odor is not toxic to the birds, and it kills bacteria.

It is also does not require special rinsing and does not leave a residue.

Pros: Non toxic, fumes are not damaging, kills bacteria

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet Recommended for Fungal Ear Infection in Cocker

posted 6 years ago

When I had Jonas (cocker/golden retriever mix), he had a chronic fungal ear infection. I took him to the vet over and over. The last time I went to that particular vet, the vet actually put him to sleep JUST to clean his ears! Well, I switched vets and was so glad I did! My new vet recommended a simple and cheap solution: one part vinegar to two parts warm water. I cleaned Jonas' ears once a week (and trimmed the fur in the ears) and Jonas no longer had any more problems!! Wonderful vet!

Pros: Mixed with water works really well for fungal ear infections

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cleaner

posted 6 years ago

THIS IS A PRODUCT THAT IS USED EVERYWHERE. GREAT FOR WINDOWS USE 12 TO 16 OUNCES OF WATER WITH 1/2 CUP WHITE OR APPLE VINEGAR AND 1/4 CUP 70 % RUBBING ALCOHOL PUT IN SPRAY BOTTLE WASH THOSE WINDOWS.

I PUT IN THE WASH WATER WHEN WASHING PET BED BLANKETS AND TOWELS IT REALLY GETS THE SMELL OUT.

Pros: USE EVERY DAY FOR SOMETHING

Cons: NONE

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›