Product:
Seventh Generation Cleaners
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vanodine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dishwashing detergent

posted 6 years ago

I have been using Seventh Generation dishwashing detergent for many years. I started using it when i found out regular detergent was toxic if a pet or child came upon it. I am also a believer of using more eco friendly products.
The soap works well. I have hard water but it still dissolves well. You can buy it in different sizes. I go to amazon.com and order it in bulk in the largest size. It lasts me 4-5 months.
You can also find the product at a food co-op or other places online. I live in a smaller town and haven't seen it at the grocery store yet.

I recommend trying it!!

Pros: non toxic, promotes eco mindness

Cons: harder to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and Effective

posted 6 years ago

I have been using seventh generation's full product line for several years. I completely satisfied with all of their products, from paper towels, laundry detergent to carpet cleaners. It gives me a comforting feeling when I know that these products are safe to use around children and pets, that I am helping in making the planet more green. If I had a choice between other green cleaners and Seventh Generation, I would go with the latter. Excellent products overall!

Pros: All natural and amazing!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Seventh Generation Cleaners are the best

posted 6 years ago

I have completely switched over to Seventh Generation cleaners. They are non-toxic and safe for pets in addition to being eco-friendly, unlike most cleaning products. Since my cat began drinking from the bathtub, I started using the bath & shower cleaner and it is amazing. I have also switched to all-purpose cleaner and will continue to purchase products from this company. You can download coupons from their website:

http://www.seventhgeneration.com/

Pros: non-toxic, work very well

Cons: a little more pricy than other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caitlin C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dish Soap

posted 6 years ago

I have been using Seventh Generation dish soap in the unscented version (mostly because I found it on sale at Shop Rite, and I always like good deals on natural products). It has performed as well as or better than my usual "Lemon Joy", and I have especially liked how it's worked on my hamster's cage and accessories.

Like most natural products, it is more expensive than your traditional stuff, so watch for coupons and specials!

Pros: Non-toxic; hypoallergenic; natural

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Longtime eco-friendly, effective products

posted 5 years ago

I've been buying Seventh Generation products for at least 10 years, and can't come up with any "cons" for cleaning products that work, are kind to our ecology, and have never been tested on animals. I especially like the laundry detergent when doing pet bedding because of no strong fragrances. I use the free & clear All Purpose Cleaner for regular easy cleaning, especially of pet areas.

Pros: Several good products for different purposes

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›