Product:
Baking Soda
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vanodine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

85 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I use baking soda for countless reasons. Aside from always having an open box in my fridge to absorb odors, I use it after I clean out used cages I've gotten. I sprinkle it on the inside and let it sit overnight. It absorbs odors that remain. I rinse it out after since guinea pigs will lick the cage surface. Works great to neutralize any odors by adding into the laundry when washing my guinea pig's towels and fleece.

Pros: elimintates odors

Cons: I don't think I'd want guinea pigs to eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Need for Pet Accidents

posted 6 years ago

Baking soda is a must have around the house for pets. If their toe nails bleed, either dip their feet in a bowl of baking soda or apply baking soda on with fingers and the bleeding will stop.

Pros: cheap, can buy it just about anywhere

Cons: baking soda smells bad!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephallison
Flag
Rating: 5

Bye bye smell

posted 6 years ago

Jax is a messy cat in the litter box. So when he accidently goes "outside the box" I sometimes don't notice it right away. I started to put a bowl of baking soda downstairs and it eliminates the odor... plus it's in your house already (for the bakers) and you don't have to buy something extra!

Pros: Gets the stink out

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Baking soda makes cleaning easy

posted 6 years ago

Baking soda makes cleaning easy,just mix with a little water,make into paste and use.Eco friendly and cheap.

Pros: cheap

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product -- Great for the Environment, too!

posted 5 years ago

Baking soda has been around a long time, but still a great product. Great for cleaning and deoderizing -- mix it in litter boxes, make a paste and let it sit for awhile on stains, use it with vinegar to clean your drain -- you can use it in all kinds of ways! No need to worry about harsh chemicals affecting your animals as you do when you purchase commercial cleaners. It's cheap and green!

Pros: Between Baking Soda & Vinegar -- You Can Clean Almost Anything

Cons: ???

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›