Product:
Baking Soda
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vanodine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

85 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

PUT IN THE FRIG. TO KEEP OUT THE ODERS OF PET DOG OR OTHER ODERS. GREAT IN THE FREEZER ALSO.

Pros: ODER OUT

Cons: NONE

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

Baking Soda - an oldie but a VERY goodie

posted 6 years ago

Baking soda is a MUST have in every household whether you have animals or not. Extends the life of kitty litter, is a fantastic cleanser, settles upset stomachs, puts out kitchen fires, keeps the fridge smelling fresh...and it's cheap!

Pros: the very best, most cost-effective NATURAL cleaner on the market!

Cons: not a one

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

So Many Uses

posted 6 years ago

It is inexpensive and can be very useful to keep odors down in litter boxes. Very versatile product around the house. Used in baking also. When I was a kid, we would dab some wet baking soda on our mosquito bites to control the itch.

Pros: Helps to eliminate odors.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Baking soda is a staple

posted 6 years ago

Wherever possible I like to use products that are as chemical free as possible (my comments about loving bleach notwithstanding). I tend to think, like many people, that it takes some chemically strong product to really get things clean when sometimes a simple product like baking soda is as effective and (in my mind) much more earth friendly.

Pros: cheap and effective

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

When we moved into our new home the owner before us had many cats and they left them in the basement all the time. It smelled terriable we mopped so many times but could not get the smell to go away so some one told us to put a pan of baking soda down there. So we did and it worked no more smell. I even put one in our fridge and it helps too.

Pros: None

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›