Product:
Baking Soda
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vanodine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

85 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Final Rinse of Litter Box

posted 6 years ago

Mix with vinegar solution for a final rinse of litter box. Works well to reduce odors!

Pros: Helps to reduce odors

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Firm Believer!

posted 6 years ago

Cat boxs: place some underneath your cat litter everytime you change the litter box. Helps to eliminate oders. Of course your frig, Oder conrol in your carpets if you have animals and vacumms up easy, Use as a sachet in your drawers with clothes to keep that fresh laundry smell.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-15 20:02:44]:
Also I found this is a good way to get out a splinter and small wound infection . Make a paste using a small amount of water and place it on the place where your splinter is . Then a plastic cellphane on it to keep the miosture in, overnight It draws it out ! The same for insect sings .Especially for bee stings on the foot except put your whole foot in a plastic bag. Make sure its not tied or taped to tightly.. Do the same thing as for the splinter. I used this as my children were growing up and now my daughter uses it for her children.some things never go out of style and cost very little . Homestyle remedies

Pros: All uses

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda L.
Flag
Rating: 1

A cheap way to clean and deodorize

posted 6 years ago

I use baking soda for many reasons. It's a cheap, effective cleaner and deodorizer.

Pros: cheap cost

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer  E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great To Use!

posted 6 years ago

I always have baking soda around the house, I use it on my kittens litter box, I always put it on the bottom to keep the urine from sticking and then I put a little on the top to keep the odors down. Its also good to have in your first aid kit incase of a leeding nail you can just apply some baking soda to stop the bleeding!

Pros: See Below

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caitlin C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of uses, and environmentally friendly!

posted 5 years ago

Baking soda, and its cousin washing soda, are amazing products, and they have so many uses. You can find lists online of literally hundred of uses. We use it to "stretch" our laundry and dishwasher detergent, we use it as an abrasive on dishes, sinks and bathtubs, and it is a great deoderizer. You can sprinkle it on your carpet before you vacuum, or you can leave a small bowl of it in a room or in your refrigerator to absorb odors.

I am a firm believer that baking and washing soda, hydrogen peroxide and vinegar are the only things you'll ever need to keep a clean house.

Pros: Can be used to safely clean just about anything, non-toxic.

Cons: None that I can think of...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›