Product:
NUT KNOT NIBBLER BY SUPER PET
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Busy Bunny Carrot & Rings Value Pack
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Busy Bunny Bag O' Baskets Value Pack
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Wild Harvest Stuffed Log Treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and fun toy

posted 6 years ago

We bought this toy at Pet Smart and it wasn't expensive. Casey, Our bunny, is a chewer and he really enjoys getting a hold of this and chewing.

He also like to throw his toy. I haven't figured out why they put a big walnut in this. Nuts are good for bunnies but perhaps they are ok for other small animals (?)

If Casey ever gets doen to the nut, we will throw it away. otherwise, this is a great entertaining toy and chew.

Pros: chew safe

Cons: why the nut?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Seems like a great idea, but ...

posted 6 years ago

I got one for my hamster and one for my rats. Neither touched them. I really thought the rats would like them ... but nope.

Pros: good idea

Cons: not for my rats

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shayna
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Toy for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

One of my Rabbits loves this toy. She rolls it around. The nut on the inside should be removed before give to a rabbit. Nuts are not very good for their diet.

Pros: Great toy for rabbits

Cons: nut in middle is not good for rabbits

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I think Klondike digs it!

posted 5 years ago

My daughter picked this up for my new Rabbit Klondike.I've only had him for a few days,but with his free roaming around the house,he is just starting to be comfortable and look at his toys.
This toy is cute because in the middle of the Nut Knot,there's a Walnut that rolls around to make noise.I've allready caught him pushing it with his nose.
Yesterday I hung it in his cage .Everytime I turn around I hear that nut rolling ,so he has to be interested.lol
Seems like a safe enough toy.I think that when he chews down close to the Walnut,we'll have to just get a new one though-just to be safe.
It's also a very reasonably priced chew toy.

Pros: low cost rattles will last long

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blair G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good toy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great toy for flinging, rolling, any activity that bunnies love. My only problem was the nut inside - it looked old and was green from the dye on the wooden parts. I had to remove it before I would let my bunnies play with the toy. But once that was taken care of, this is a great toy and with so many small pegs, it is very durable.

Pros: great toy, fun colors

Cons: the nut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›