Product:
Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

MidWest Gold Zinc Finish 8 Panel Exercise Pen with Step Thru Door
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Peek-A-Boo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Habitrail Mini Lock Connector
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sleep n Bedroom Set - 3 pc
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dazsgeo
Flag
Rating: 5

An Ideal Ferret cage

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 of these cages and love them! The doors open completely so you can get in an clean every nook and crannie. You can add up to 3 levels if Ferret math has occurred. If you need to separate ferrets, you can close of levels making separate cages.

The cage is big. You need to put it together in the room you want it in as it may not fit through the doorway. If you have 3 levels, you may need a stool to reach the top one

Pros: Huge doors, expandability

Cons: size

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eklectic
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product for a good price

posted 5 years ago

This Ferret Nation cage offers plenty of room to romp when little fuzzbutts can't be out roaming around.
The price isn't bad for the quality of product you receive (very sturdy, and well built).
The assembly, however, is a bit tricky if you are trying to put it together by yourself.

I currently only have one ferret, and a 2 story FN cage. Apollo has free run of the whole place and he loves it! It's perfect for the time while I'm at work, and he can't be out to roam the house. I particularly LOVE the full doors, they make cleaning a breeze. Definitely a must for ferret owners!

Pros: Roomy and Sturdy

Cons: Assembly is a little tricky for one person to do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Itisarainbow
Flag
Rating: 5

Spacious and easy to clean! My ratties love it!

posted 6 years ago

I love this cage a lot. It is very spacious and very easy to clean. It's on wheels for good mobility, and it has a shelf underneath for storage. You can open all of the doors for easy access to all levels.

The bar spacing is a little two big for my female rats, so I zip-tied hardware cloth to it to prevent escaping. I wish that the bars were a little closer together, but it is made for ferrets after all.

Overall, I recommend it. If you have small animals such as rats, just make sure they can't escape before you make it their permanent home.

Pros: Wonderful design, easy to clean, and very spacious.

Cons: Bar spacing is too big for smaller animals such as rats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Cage in my opinion!

posted 5 years ago

I love this cage and so do my 4 ferrets. It's easy to clean and access. There are no wires for my ferrets to walk on. There is plenty of room for all of there sleep things and toys. I just recently bought the ramp that goes on the outside so they can get in and out of the cage easily on their own. I recommmend putting tube socks over the ramps so their feet don't get caught in the wire. Great cage. I won't try anythig else!

Pros: big and roomy, easy to clean, no wires to walk on

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krysten K.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Rabbits too!

posted 5 years ago

I have a rabbit and I was unable to find a cage that I thought would be sufficiently big enough for her. So when a friend's ferret passed away I got this one, its not the double level one though. The only modification I had to make was to takeout the little ladder and build a box for the bottom so the wire doesn't hurt her feet. It's easy to clean, rolls around so is easy to move, and is definetely spacious enough!

Pros: size

Cons: need to build a box

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›