Product:
Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

MidWest Gold Zinc Finish 8 Panel Exercise Pen with Step Thru Door
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Peek-A-Boo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Habitrail Mini Lock Connector
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sleep n Bedroom Set - 3 pc
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

I had one of these cages for my ferrets. I bought it because Midwest makes it and I like their products. It was the largest cage I could find.

posted 6 years ago

It has a few floors, places for them to climb, playing areas and you can put many toys inside it for them to play with. It is very large so you need to put it in a bigger area like I did. I found it easy to clean and very sturdy.

Pros: It is expensive but I found it worth it because my ferrets were happy with all the room they had

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome house

posted 6 years ago

what a great play cage, ferrets need room to climb and play and this gives it to them, gets them up off the drafty floor and is not to ugly to have out in the house

Pros: lots of room

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanalw
Flag
Rating: 5

Heaven for ferrets

posted 6 years ago

It is so spacious and there are tons of toys to play with. This is a perfect place for a few ferrets.

Pros: its like heaven for ferrets

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vsnod
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this cage!

posted 6 years ago

This is the best ferret cage I have ever found, I'm very happy with it. The doors open the whole width of the cage so it is very easy to clean! It's sturdy and I'm sure this is a cage that I will have for life. I recommend getting it with the base so you can store your ferret supplies underneath. The only place where I can see room for improvement is the ramps. As I'm sure ferret owners know, they can be clumsy animals. Mine will trip on the ramps or their little legs fall through the bars of the ramps. I use old cloths as bedding for my ferrets, so what I do is take the arm of a sweatshirt and weave it through the ramps for them.

Pros: spacious, easy to clean

Cons: ramps

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimmie1985
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for ratties!

posted 5 years ago

This cage is absolutely amazing. I purchased it for my rats about a year ago, and I will never own another cage. There is so much space to play with. I did purchase to more levels and ramps from midwest to give my rats some more floor room.
Cleaning this cage is a dream. My rats are litter trained, so I just use cloth bedding, and change it every day or 2, depending on how dirty they've gotten it :)
The double opening doors make it so easy to tidy up, or reach any ratties who you could not normally get to in a different cage.
I just love how big and bright this cage is, and will always use cages from this company. Excellent product.

Pros: So much space!

Cons: little rats can fit through the bar space.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›