Product:
Habitrail Mini Exercise Ball
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Peek-A-Boo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Habitrail Mini Lock Connector
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rolling or Stationary

posted 6 years ago

My hamsters loved to go in the ball. They would run and run, then rock it until they knocked it off the stand. They would run on the floor and tease the cats laughing the whole time :)

Pros: two in one

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Neat

posted 6 years ago

I thought it was cool watching hamsters run inside this ball. You can also detach it and let the mouse or hamster roll around in it, however, I had one incident where the lid came off and I had to search for the hamster.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good exercise

posted 5 years ago

Over the years we have had many hamsters brought in to the shelter. A few of the staff would take them and keep them in their offices.
This ball ws a must! The hamsters love it and would get great exercise.
We would take the ball off the frame and the hamsters would go all over the place in the ball. It cracks me up!

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Don't use for guinea pigs

posted 5 years ago

I rated this a 3 since it can be used for hamsters. I think the name of the product should state that it's for hamsters. Guinea pigs break their spines and legs when placed in these balls so I think it's up to the manufacturers to alert the consumer that these are dangerous for cavies.

Pros: fine for hamster

Cons: never use for guinea pigs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

coffeltkim@yahoo.com c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Fun

posted 5 years ago

I have one of these for my hamster. He loves it, it gives him a chance to get out of the cage and roll around the house, all while exercising.The only thing I dont like is the lid comes off so easy. Other than that they were a great invention.

Pros: It is good for the hamster

Cons: It is not very safe

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›