Product:
Super Pet; Keep-A-Critter Pet Home or Carrier
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Jack 72 Hamster Resort Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rotastak Pink Magic Maze Hamster Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

S/A Patio Home
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Mouse size

posted 7 years ago

Used this with my pet mice. Great size for easy transport. I suggest not to use this product as their home as it is too tiny but I used it as a shelter for one of my mice who lived on the top of the other mice home. He got the run of the top of the cage and slept in this plastic carrier which I had on its side when he was sleepy.

The plastic is chewable as mice have 'iron' teeth! They tend to chew it only if they are locked up. Clean up is easy with soap and water. It was cute having a mouse size carrier.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: Chewable

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginger P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for hermit crabs

posted 6 years ago

We used one of these to transport our hamster home. We also have seen them used for hermit crabs. They really are not big enough for an animal to live in it.

Pros: great for transport

Cons: small

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for feeding turtles outside their tank or housing crickets

posted 7 years ago

I have used these a couple of different ways. I first used these back when I had eight fire bellied toads who ate a lot of crickets. I finally got sick of going to the pet store every other day to buy them so I bought two critter keepers so that I could house the crickets that I didn't feed to the toads. I now use one to feed my red eared sliders so that their tank doesn't get dirty from all of the uneaten food. They seem to be really reliable and I haven't had a problem with them yet!

Pros: Helps me to keep turtles cage clean

Cons: None yet

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute convienent

posted 6 years ago

I use mine beleave it or not to clean my fish tank. I put my little fish inside while I clean the fish bowl. I use to use it for my hampster before it passed away, instead of throwing it out I found other uses for it. Works great, small convienent and easy to store.

Pros: great size many uses

Cons: Na

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for transport of little critters

posted 6 years ago

I use this to transport my gerbil to the vet - also for transporting small rodents to rescue. They work great. It is NOT a permanent home for anyone because it is too small. Good for a temporary purpose.

Pros: Good for transport

Cons: Not a permanent home

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›