Product:
My First Guinea Pig Home Complete Kit
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Jack 72 Hamster Resort Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rotastak Pink Magic Maze Hamster Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

S/A Patio Home
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good cage

posted 6 years ago

We used this cage for our guinea pig and she loved it. It is well made as our guinea pig is now 4 years old and still loves her cage.

Pros: easy to clean, lasts

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another good basic cage by super pet.

posted 6 years ago

I love these cages, they are very durable and easy to maintain.

Pros: Plenty of room

Cons: none

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 1

Way too small

posted 5 years ago

Guinea pigs shouldn't be in a cage this small. At 30 x 18; it's too tiny for a guinea pig to run or exercise in. Before I understood the needs of cavies, I purchased some of these cages to use. I bought the deluxe models, with ramp and upper level. The metal sides insert into the plastic tub part. The guinea pig urine and droppings corrodes the finish on the bars and it rusts out. When I upgraded to larger living spaces for my guinea pigs I donated them to a guinea pig rescue. They use them to display guinea pigs when they hold adoptions. I would say they work well for that or for a baby guinea pig, but not an adult.

Pros: built to last,

Cons: too small, rusts easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic cage

posted 6 years ago

This is a good basic cage for your pet. I prefer these over glass aquariums which is bad for your pets respiratory system. As long as you take your pig out to play with it, this should be adequate. As he gets bigger I would upgrade to a bigger cage for proper exercise.

Pros: Easy to Clean!

Cons: Bedding can come out Easily!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Queennella
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for guinea pig owners

posted 6 years ago

i bought this when we got our first guinea pig4 years ago. it is very easy to clean, great for attaching toys/etc, such as a running wheel, and more. the cost was not that great and it came with a lot of great stuff that i ended up using (think of them as free samples.) i now use this cage for my chinchilla and it is great.

Pros: easy to clean, nice look, more

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›