Product:
Midwest Animal Ex-Pen
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Jack 72 Hamster Resort Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rotastak Pink Magic Maze Hamster Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

S/A Patio Home
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

We use for our ferret

posted 6 years ago

We really like this for our ferret. We already had a Marshall exercise pen and wanted to know if this brand would connect to it, it does. It's sturdy and about 20 lbs., folds flat very easily.

Pros: very sturdy

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for Gus as a puppy

posted 6 years ago

This ex-pen was used all the time when Gus was just a puppy. Mostly outside in the yard when I wanted to work out there and not have a Jack Russell digging along side me. It was a great size for him then, too small now, but I can add panels if I ever need to What's great is that I don't have to worry about leaving it outside as it won't rust. Even in the humidity of the south.

Pros: Rustproof

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for the pups

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter had this small exericse pen. We use it mostly for small pups or for blocking off an area. It is nice because it is not really tall and we can easily step over it.

It is very easy to assembly, take down as it folds up, and easy to clean.

I recommend this for pets who can not climb like small pups.

Pros: easy to assemble

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed even if not pretty

posted 6 years ago

Differ had her ACL repaired on March 11th. With that being said, we had to find a way to keep her from trying to go up the stairs. I told my wife that I did not think Differ would even try, but she did.

So we borrowed this ex-pen from the shelter. It is nice because it is shorter than most. But tall enough so the dogs understand to stay downstairs.

We had to use the ex-pen because our bottom stairs are curved so they are long. A baby gate would not work.

So if you got to use one, this is okay because it is small enough but long enough.

Pros: works great, easy to set up

Cons: can't think of any

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Pen!

posted 6 years ago

When I had my ferrets I used this all the time! Because of the durability and structure of the pen, I only had to cage my ferrets when I was not at home or when I was sleeping. I could easily take the pen anywhere with me, so the ferrets always had a place to hang out and didn't have to be on leashes. After I had to give up my ferrets, my neighbor started using the pen for the puppies that her lab had during the summer of last year. It worked out wonderfully when they set it up inside of a kiddie pool under the tree in their back yard. Not only is this wonderful for ferret parents, it's great for other animal guardians as well.

Pros: Keeps in the ferrets, keeps out the dogs! They interlock to expand size!

Cons: My boys were big and worked together, so they did climb out a few times.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›