Product:
Marchioro (Tommy A) Mammal Cage
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Marchioro:
Marchioro Small Animal Cage
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Cayman 3 Pet Carrier
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Marchioro Luna Spa Animal Cage
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (26) ›

Similar Products:
Jack 72 Hamster Resort Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rotastak Pink Magic Maze Hamster Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

S/A Patio Home
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Marchioro are probably the best store bought cages

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these for my foster bun and its actually a nice cage. Its roomy enough that he can move around freely in it. I still definitely prefer homeade NIC condos over store bought cages, but Marchioro makes nice roomy cages that are easy to clean and safe for bunnies.

Pros: Larger than other store bought cages, plastic bottom

Cons: still small for a bunny

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

The only cage to have with rabbits

posted 6 years ago

I tried a few other cages before I spent the money on this one. This cage is easy to clean and provides two different ways to get inside the cage. There is a top entry and a front side door. The plastic bottom is very easily cleaned and does not seem to stain as easily as the other cages. The frame is just as sturdy. If you choose this brand of cage consider getting the optional stand. It puts your rabbit right at your level. Well worth the money!

Pros: Easy to clean and get to your pet

Cons: Have to assemble

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good store bought rabbit cage

posted 6 years ago

I have this cage and I do like some of the features. It really is too small for one of my bunnies and I prefer to have them in roomier pens rather than cages. It doesn't have a wire bottom though and is easy to clean. The wire top is removable and I have used the cage bottom as a container for sand and snow for my rabbits to dig in. I have also used it for short term rabbit homes.

Pros: Easy to clean and doesn't have wire bottom

Cons: Smallish for a permanent rabbit home

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Malissa W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good little home.

posted 6 years ago

Good little cage. The two doors are very convenient. For our 2 girl bunnies, we put two cages, door to door. It gives them lots of room to play, but also gives them a barrier to jump-to get from one cage into another. That set up also provided the area for food/drink/litter and play. Very affordable cages and very durable!

Pros: 2 doors, roomy.

Cons: none.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marcrios
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well, and looks classy.

posted 6 years ago

I can't say that Marchioro is the Apple Computer of pet cages -- but it comes pretty close. From the green bars, to the nicely designed plastic pieces, this cage works well and looks classy. The cage doors are huge, making it easier to clean the litter with a scoop without having to disassemble the whole thing.

It was definitely worth the extra $40 I paid for it. No one who visits my room mistakes the rabbit cage for a chicken coop -- it just looks like my rabbit's clubhouse.

Pros: A cage that works -- and is not an eyesore.

Cons: Be ready to pay a little bit more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›