Product:
Ferret Nation Habitat Add-On For Model 141 & 142
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Jack 72 Hamster Resort Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rotastak Pink Magic Maze Hamster Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

S/A Patio Home
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Every Ferret deserves this!!!

posted 7 years ago

I purchased an additional level when I bought my Ferret Nation cage. The level fit nicely with the cage. My rascals have plenty of space. I also like that each level is a complete floor. I've heard stories about ferrets falling in cages and breaking their necks. This was definitely something we wanted to avoid, and this cage fit the bill nicely.

Pros: Nice Nice Nice!!

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dohams
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret nation is an excellent choice!!!!

posted 5 years ago

We purchased a 142 and 143. Room enough for the lot. They watch us, we watch them. Room to change the makeup of the cubes every few days so there is a change of pace. We can lock the "Lot" up stairs and clean or work the bottom cubes or keep the lot in the middle and work the bottom and tops. The bottom line we have been delighted with the habitats The Ferret Nation Habitats replaced several cheaply constructed wire habitats. The quality of the construction out shines similar habitats by a long shot with excellent welding and coating. The doors fit well and lock securely. The cage needs to be on a level floor or leveled properly.
Best purchases for our ferrets comfort and safety we could have made. We will be purchasing another bottom habitat (141) in several weeks.
Check the units out at a stocking pet store. I believe you will be pleased the quality...

Pros: easy to clean. double locking doors. excellent plastic trays. QUALITY construction.

Cons: hinge pins should be different length. the ramps could be wider.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer T.
Flag
Rating: 5

I LOVE this cage!!!

posted 5 years ago

I absolutely love this cage. I have the big model, the 142. I have 4 ferret in mine and they have plenty of room. The cage took a little bit of time to put together but it was well worth it in the end. This is the best cage i have owned and i'll never try anything else. It's easy to clean and easy to access. My removeable floor tray cracked during shipping. I called the company and they sent out new ones with hardly any questions. Very friendly and helpful customer service. I also had a wire break where it was welded down. I called them, emailed a pic of the break with my address and they sent me a new piece right away. You can't get better than that. This cage is a must have for any ferret owner. Just put tube socks over the ladders to help your fuzzies feet!

Pros: lots of room, big doors, removeable floors for easy cleaning, 1 year warranty

Cons: removeable floor trays can crack during shipping

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely fantastic

posted 6 years ago

The second level is really a must for any small critter. I have the Ferret Nation for my rats and they just LOVE it! Great cage and a second or third level is a great option.

Pros: Great overall cage, great style, great durability

Cons: Can be hard to put together by yourself

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg12
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

My daughter in law bought one of these midwest cages and later got the addition. Very nice and roomy.

Pros: roomy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›