Product:
Sleep-N-Ledge
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
HOLDGUARD FOR BOTTLES
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Marchioro Small Animal Cage
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Urinary Incontinence Pads
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

An essential part of my chin's habitat

posted 6 years ago

Chinchillas like to leap, so having plenty of shelves in my chin's habitat was a priority for me. Not only does it keep her happy, but it's good exercise. The Sleep-N-Ledge is a great addition to my chin's cage because it adds extra shelving for jumping without cluttering her cage. They affix to any wire cage, and are pretty durable, so you don't have to worry about replacing them too often.

Pros: great for leaping, climbing and lounging, durable, affixes to any wire cage

Cons: chewing on the wood could be dangerous if its swallowed, not so easy to disinfect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sleeping ledge

posted 5 years ago

Small furry pets love to leap and burrow. This product allows that and even encourages pets to be active. If placed well in the cage or habitat, the pet could be stimulated by the challenge of getting to the ledge. Any new object provides enrichment and this definitely stimulates pets.

Pros: Utilizes space

Cons: Gets grimy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tons of fun

posted 5 years ago

My gerbils loved having a ledge in their cage...only one of them uses the wheel for more than two seconds at a time, so this was a great way for the others to get their exercise. They loved leaping onto it and back off again.

Pros: Gerbils loved it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda  T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamsters love it

posted 5 years ago

we had this in our big cage for our teddy bear hamster. he loves to perch up on it and watch television with us. every now and then i would catch him sleeping on it, but mostly he just liked to watch television!

Pros: great play to sleep or play

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

most animals that don't sleep undergroud like to be as high as possible including my birds. i think this is a great idea

Pros: great idea

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›