Product:
HOLDGUARD FOR BOTTLES
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sleep-N-Ledge
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Marchioro Small Animal Cage
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Urinary Incontinence Pads
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Holds bottle inside the cage

posted 5 years ago

The cages I use now have bars that enable bottles to be hung on the outside of the cage. Some cages don't offer that option so an inside holder is required. This one attaches nicely to the cage bars on the inside and holds the bottle securely so a guinea pig can't pull it down. I always worried my guinea pig would run into it, but it never happened. It's easy to clean and very durable. It's a good alternative to the bottles that are held to the cage by a wire holder.

Pros: Solid and durable

Cons: extends into the cage

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

We have some of these they work great. They also keep your small animal from chewing on the bottle. Bottle fits great inside and can be placed inside the cage then hanging outside the cage like other ones. Since it is inside the cage it keeps it from getting knocked off from outside sources.

Pros: works great

Cons: nothing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful

posted 6 years ago

This is pretty much a must for small animal owners. We can't exactly trust our little ones not to flip the bowl over, so bottle holders work wonderful!

The only bad thing is that they'll need to be replaced every year or 2 in order to keep bacteria down on them. Scrubbing just doesn't seem to get it all...and who knows what's been touching it after your little pet has had it's fun.

Pros: Holds water bottles really well

Cons: Scrub scrub scrub

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 5 years ago

This looks liek a great sturdy water bottle holder that will not fall a part or is cheaply made. Other bottle holders we have purchased never last too long without either breaking or rusting.
This one is a must have as it is sturdy and would certainly weather any abuse.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bottle holder

posted 6 years ago

I got one of these to replace the wire the original bottle came with. This works so much better!

Pros: east to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›