Product:
CHINCHILLA CHIN CHILLER BY SUPER PET
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sleep-N-Ledge
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

HOLDGUARD FOR BOTTLES
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Marchioro Small Animal Cage
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Cool!

posted 6 years ago

keeps the little guy cool - works for other critters too

Pros: works

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cool Once They Get Used To It

posted 6 years ago

A chinchilla may need a little time to get used to this accessory, but the Chin Chiller is definitely essential. Since I live in Florida and keep my chins in doors, this slab definitely keeps the chinnies nice and cool when we're trying to keep the room temperature in the low seventies. I have one for each of my chins and they don't go a day without using them.

Pros: Simple To Maintain

Cons: No Variety In Colors

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for any chinchilla owner!

posted 6 years ago

I have two of these. One is kept in the freezer in a ziplock (for sanitary reasons!) and the other in the cage. The block naturally stays cool, but a few hours in the freezer feels great to a fluffy chinchilla! This product is very easy to clean.

I always try to keep the A/C running in the summer despite the outrageous costs, but the blocks really help in allowing me to take it a few degrees warmer. It is hard finding a good balance for a chinchilla with dense fur and a hedgehog that likes it a bit warmer (they share a room). The blocks really help, and I like that the size is big enough for a large chinchilla to cool down but small enough to not cover the entire cage. I keep one in year round since I run the heat a bit more in the winter for the hedgehog.

Pros: Keeps chinchilla cool, easy to clean, good size

Cons: none that i can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth Ann D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to cool your chinchilla off, may take some time to get used to

posted 6 years ago

I got this for our chinchilla last summer since we lived on the second floor of a building and even with air conditioning it would get pretty warm. She was apprehensive of it at first but after awhile she did come to enjoy sitting on it to cool off. We keep it in her cage all the time, but she only seems to use it in the summer.

Pros: Very effective, heavy so the chinchilla can't move it around or push it off a ledge in the cage

Cons: Somewhat expensive, not all chinchillas will take to it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deborah S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeping Cool

posted 6 years ago

Bought one for our Chin at first he wasn't sure about it but now he will sit on it when it gets alittle warm in our house. The only problem we've had is keeping it under his house where he likes it to be. Sometimes when he is playing it gets moved and then he doesn't use it as much.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: unsure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›