Product:
Pine Shavings
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Candy29944
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great for dogs too!!

posted 7 years ago

I have tryed pine with a lot of animals even puppies as their bedding. The smell great and help the puppies smell great too. I thought that pine was just for small animals such as mice til a friend told me the were great for dog bedding and i tried it and fell in love with it.

Pros: very good with puppies

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luke1986
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for small pets

posted 7 years ago

This is a good bedding for any small pet that you have. The only bad thing is that it gets everywhere.

Pros: good for all small animals

Cons: very messy

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

trenny v.
Flag
Rating: 3

Used one time

posted 7 years ago

it smells good and it's cheap, but it can be bad for the animals and cause respitory issues.

Pros: it is very inexpensive

Cons: it's not good for the rodents

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always a good choice for bedding

posted 6 years ago

I usually use this bedding for my hamsters and I have been happy with it in the past. I have used others that are more absorbant but they are more expensive. I think for your money this bedding smells nice and does the trick. Hamsters certainly liked it!

Pros: reasonably priced bedding

Cons: not the most absorbant bedding on the market

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

A better choice than cedar chips

posted 7 years ago

This is a great bedding for bottom of a hamster, gerbil or Guinea Pig cage. I prefer this over cedar because even though cedar smells good I believe it could irritate the small pets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-19 07:05:42]:
After reading other reviews I saw that even pine is dangerous for small animals I did not know this. I don't have small animals and haven't since I was a child, so this is a great thing to know.

Pros: helps keep cage smell better

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org