Product:
Pine Shavings
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Candy29944
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great for dogs too!!

posted 6 years ago

I have tryed pine with a lot of animals even puppies as their bedding. The smell great and help the puppies smell great too. I thought that pine was just for small animals such as mice til a friend told me the were great for dog bedding and i tried it and fell in love with it.

Pros: very good with puppies

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luke1986
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for small pets

posted 6 years ago

This is a good bedding for any small pet that you have. The only bad thing is that it gets everywhere.

Pros: good for all small animals

Cons: very messy

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

trenny v.
Flag
Rating: 3

Used one time

posted 6 years ago

it smells good and it's cheap, but it can be bad for the animals and cause respitory issues.

Pros: it is very inexpensive

Cons: it's not good for the rodents

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always a good choice for bedding

posted 5 years ago

I usually use this bedding for my hamsters and I have been happy with it in the past. I have used others that are more absorbant but they are more expensive. I think for your money this bedding smells nice and does the trick. Hamsters certainly liked it!

Pros: reasonably priced bedding

Cons: not the most absorbant bedding on the market

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

A better choice than cedar chips

posted 6 years ago

This is a great bedding for bottom of a hamster, gerbil or Guinea Pig cage. I prefer this over cedar because even though cedar smells good I believe it could irritate the small pets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-19 07:05:42]:
After reading other reviews I saw that even pine is dangerous for small animals I did not know this. I don't have small animals and haven't since I was a child, so this is a great thing to know.

Pros: helps keep cage smell better

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›