Product:
Pine Shavings
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Candy29944
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great for dogs too!!

posted 7 years ago

I have tryed pine with a lot of animals even puppies as their bedding. The smell great and help the puppies smell great too. I thought that pine was just for small animals such as mice til a friend told me the were great for dog bedding and i tried it and fell in love with it.

Pros: very good with puppies

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luke1986
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for small pets

posted 7 years ago

This is a good bedding for any small pet that you have. The only bad thing is that it gets everywhere.

Pros: good for all small animals

Cons: very messy

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

trenny v.
Flag
Rating: 3

Used one time

posted 6 years ago

it smells good and it's cheap, but it can be bad for the animals and cause respitory issues.

Pros: it is very inexpensive

Cons: it's not good for the rodents

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always a good choice for bedding

posted 5 years ago

I usually use this bedding for my hamsters and I have been happy with it in the past. I have used others that are more absorbant but they are more expensive. I think for your money this bedding smells nice and does the trick. Hamsters certainly liked it!

Pros: reasonably priced bedding

Cons: not the most absorbant bedding on the market

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

A better choice than cedar chips

posted 6 years ago

This is a great bedding for bottom of a hamster, gerbil or Guinea Pig cage. I prefer this over cedar because even though cedar smells good I believe it could irritate the small pets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-19 07:05:42]:
After reading other reviews I saw that even pine is dangerous for small animals I did not know this. I don't have small animals and haven't since I was a child, so this is a great thing to know.

Pros: helps keep cage smell better

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›