Product:
Pine Shavings
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petloverdebbie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

i have rabbits and i use pine shavings in thier cages.

Pros: smells ok

Cons: none that i know of!

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallorie Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

I Like It

posted 6 years ago

My mom and I went through 5 types of bedding until we finally found one that my guniea pig wasn't allergic to. We were first using aspen, but she got mites from it and was allergic to it, then we tried beddings that weren't shavings and she was allergic to them or they were too dusty, and her mites continued to get worse even though we were giving her medicine for them from the vet. Then we finally took her back to the vet and she reccommended that we try pine and it worked perfectly, he mites went away and she loves it.

Pros: Loves It

Cons: Is rough.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bedding

posted 6 years ago

I use and have always used pine shavings for my hamsters. It does not have an overpowering smell and the hamsters seem to like it.

Pros: good bedding

Cons: none

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 4

Good bedding, soft, not very dusty

posted 6 years ago

This is good bedding, smells nice, is softer than cedar.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-06 00:40:01]:
***2/5 I have learned that pine and cedar are not good for small animals! Will use aspen or hemp bedding instead from now on!

Pros: Smells good

Cons: None really

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quailty product

posted 6 years ago

I use pine bedding for my hamster and it works well.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›