Product:
CareFresh Ultra Bedding
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
patty b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 5 years ago

this is the third bedding i have tried for our guinea pigs. i was looking for ordor control, absorbent and large pieces so they wouldnot/could not kick it out of the cage.

yhis product fit the bill. 3 is a carm, love it!

Pros: very absorbent

Cons: pretty colors r moe expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Use in Ferrets Cages Too

posted 7 years ago

Although this is nice to use in my ferrets cage, I do dispose of it as I do his other fillers in the trash can. If you have a Septic Tank its not advicable to flush this down the toilet as it can clog it up.

Pros: Easy to scoop from package

Cons: not flushable into septic tanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blair G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good absorption

posted 6 years ago

I like the carefresh brand in general - it absorbs well and is not harmful to small animals. My only problem with the Ultra is that it is bleached white, which adds more chemicals that animals might ingest.

Pros: Absorbs well, can monitor pee color

Cons: Bleached

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Weemallard
Flag
Rating: 5

Best litter I've used.

posted 6 years ago

We've used Carefresh for our house rabbits for close to ten years. Have tried less expensive litters, but come back to the Carefresh every time. It composts beautifully, making it a no-waste product for us.

Pros: Lightweight, environmentally friendly, good odor control

Cons: A bit spendy, innit?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madenthe80s
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it for my Rats!

posted 6 years ago

I will only use carefresh for small mammals because it is so much safer than pine or cedar bedding!

Pros: much safer than cedar or pine bedding, absorbes odors well,

Cons: a little more expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›