Product:
CareFresh Ultra Bedding
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding

posted 6 years ago

It's a great pet bedding. Our ferrets find it comfortable and I've used it for mice, hampsters and gerbils as well. It hadles odors really well and even when we went for a slightly cheaper brand we ended up coming back to it for it's great quality!

Pros: Not too small of pieces, soft, great on allergies

Cons: no complaints here.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 6 years ago

I've used both the gray and the ultra white CareFresh beddings, and I prefer the white. We use this bedding for our ferret, and we had problems with molding that we don't have with the ultra bedding. It seems to last longer and control odors better than the gray, and it's definitely an all-around better product than traditional pine or cedar bedding. It's incredibly absorbant and softer on my ferret's feet than other beddings. It's also great for tunneling, which our ferret enjoys.

Pros: Absorbant. Odor controlling. Mold resistant. Soft. Dust free.

Cons: Can be more costly than traditional wood chips or shavings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dave A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Stuff

posted 6 years ago

Carefresh works as advertised! Just put it on the bottom of the cage, and you are good to go! We used this for our 2 rats and had no problems.

Pros: odor control, absorbent, biodegradable

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts Long

posted 6 years ago

I have used this bedding for almost four years with my gerbils and it works very nicely. I rarely have any smelly cages and my gerbils love to dig in it. The one thing I do not like about it is when my gerbils make tunnels and burrows, they collapse. Even so, I still use it because I can't find a better product.

Pros: Absorbant

Cons: doesn't make good tunnels

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shar
Flag
Rating: 5

Top notch and Safe!

posted 6 years ago

i love this stuff, this is the only thing i will use for my small mammals. i used to use wood bedding untill i learned how toxic pine and cedar are for ratties and mice. i was referred to switch to carefresh by my vet at the time, after one of my ratties (spaz) broke out in a horrible rash over his entire body. it turned out the wood bedding was causeing the irritation, so he would itch and itch. after i switched him to carefresh no more irritation or itching and he healed fine. ive used it ever scince for all my lil critters. :)

Pros: clean, safe

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›