Product:
CareFresh Ultra Bedding
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Cosy and clean

posted 6 years ago

Works for pets with allergies to other beddings. I use this exclusively after trying other types of bedding.

Pros: Looks clean and absorbs urine well

Cons: White color shows poo easier

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I really liked this product for lining cages. I've owned a lot of different rodents over the years and I think Carefresh is really the best product.

Pros: controls odor, no inks, soft, easy to clean

Cons: you still have to clean the cage!! haha.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OkieRat
Flag
Rating: 3

Not my favorite

posted 6 years ago

We used this when we first got our rats. They didn't seem to mind it and had fun digging in it. However, since then we have had many problems with sneezing and upper respiratory issues. We are not sure if this is partially to blame, but we think it is a possibility.

Pros: soft, fluffy, fun to dig in

Cons: dusty

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml
Flag
Ml
Rating: 3

An OK Product for Small Animals

posted 6 years ago

I used this product for my rats when they were alive and if Yesterday's News wasn't available this was my second choice. It doesn't absorb odors very well (at least not for my two rats). I had to clean the cage pretty often when using this, even when I scooped the really soiled litter out every day.

It is environmentally friendly and dust free which is really good. The package lasts for a decent amount of time because the bedding is really packed in.

It is definitely worth trying out to see if you like it.

Pros: Dust Free, Environmentally Friendly

Cons: Expensive, Doesn't Absorb Odors Very Well

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Desiree
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

ok, the clean up is messy... but that isn't a big deal. my vacuum will easily pick that up. i love how this is environmentally friendly! you can also flush it down the toilet. my dwarf hamsters really like snuggling in it, and i haven't noticed any bad smells.... so it must soak up the oder just fine. i definately recommend this for anybody with a small critter.

Pros: comfy for my hamsters

Cons: clean up is messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›