Product:
Bigger Roll-a-Nest
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Ferret Fleece Igloo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Marshall Ferret Hanging Tube Fleece
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Super Pet Comfort Station Litter Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rabbits love these to roll and throw

posted 6 years ago

Although too small for rabbits to get into, my two rabbits, Thumper and Darius, love to push and "roll" this next around the kitchen, and Thumper (who is a larger Californian rabbit) loves to pick it up and toss it.

It is a toy that keeps them interested and active in the evenings when the sunsets and we play together with it. I will throw it and Thumper will chase it and pick it up and throw it herself again.

It is non toxic so I am not concerned when they chew on it. It has lasted a year now even though it is shreddable material (longer than some of my blankets).

Great entertaining toy even for the larger rodents.

Pros: Entertaining, safe, chewable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 5

Guinea pigs loved it

posted 6 years ago

This offers two benefits. A place to hide and something to chew on. It didn't last quite as long as I had hoped as the guinea pigs chewed it apart.

Pros: Guinea pigs loved to lay in it

Cons: They did eventually chew it apart.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 5

Bunny snack

posted 6 years ago

It's not big enough for my bunnies to get inside, but they sure do enjoy rolling it around and munching on it.

Pros: Good to munch on

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Droppings get stuck in the fibers

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to use only objects that can be cleaned and disinfected in my cages. The concept of this is good, but where guinea pigs sleep, they also poop and they lay right in it. I don't think these are very sanitary to use for more than a couple of days since they would be laying in their own waste. A plastic pigloo is a better idea, plus it has an open bottom which sits on the bedding. I can't recommend this.

Pros: nice hiding spot

Cons: can't be cleaned

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annabanana2010
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!

posted 5 years ago

my guinea pig played with it throwing it around biteing it and chewing on it. He loved it. it is just made out of grass so it is fully safe for him to eat. But they get torn up pretty fast.

Pros: Gunea pigs love to chew on them!

Cons: they get shredded really fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›