Product:
Old Dogs are the Best Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Senior Dog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sadiesgrandmom
Flag
Rating: 5

I must order this for my daughter

posted 5 years ago

My daughter has a soft spot for older dogs. Well most older animals in general. She always says that no one wants the older one. Everyone want a puppy. From what I have encountered with Sadie and Max, I would have to say that older dogs are the best.

Pros: looks like a wonderful book

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breinn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book that warms your heart.

posted 5 years ago

The pictures of the old dogs are so cute and proves that the oldies aren't always left behind and replaced with newer versions. This book is a great gift idea for any holiday and any dog lover you know. Perfect for the coffee table!

Pros: very cute pictures, great gift idea

Cons: somewhat short, sad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bggrogan
Flag
Rating: 5

Darling Book!

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book! I stood in the store so long reading it that I just had to buy it!! I kept crying at the touching stories of these Old Dogs. It is a wonderful book. I can't say enough good things about it. You'll love it!!

Pros: fabulous!!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DennisBoz
Flag
Rating: 5

Old dogs are definetly the best dogs

posted 5 years ago

Old dogs get passed over too often but they are so wonderful it is a shame. Even though they might not be with you as long they are still worth adopting and will prove this too you each day they are with you.

Pros: So great somebody finally put it in writing

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary  D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love old dogs

posted 5 years ago

As an owner of 3 "older" dogs I absolutly loved this book, and purchased one as a gift to my veterinarian. I think the pictures in this book are beautiful and the stories are inspiring.

Pros: The photos and stories are the best!

Cons: The book is too short!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›