Product:
Old Dogs are the Best Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Senior Dog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sadiesgrandmom
Flag
Rating: 5

I must order this for my daughter

posted 5 years ago

My daughter has a soft spot for older dogs. Well most older animals in general. She always says that no one wants the older one. Everyone want a puppy. From what I have encountered with Sadie and Max, I would have to say that older dogs are the best.

Pros: looks like a wonderful book

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breinn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book that warms your heart.

posted 5 years ago

The pictures of the old dogs are so cute and proves that the oldies aren't always left behind and replaced with newer versions. This book is a great gift idea for any holiday and any dog lover you know. Perfect for the coffee table!

Pros: very cute pictures, great gift idea

Cons: somewhat short, sad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bggrogan
Flag
Rating: 5

Darling Book!

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book! I stood in the store so long reading it that I just had to buy it!! I kept crying at the touching stories of these Old Dogs. It is a wonderful book. I can't say enough good things about it. You'll love it!!

Pros: fabulous!!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DennisBoz
Flag
Rating: 5

Old dogs are definetly the best dogs

posted 5 years ago

Old dogs get passed over too often but they are so wonderful it is a shame. Even though they might not be with you as long they are still worth adopting and will prove this too you each day they are with you.

Pros: So great somebody finally put it in writing

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary  D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love old dogs

posted 5 years ago

As an owner of 3 "older" dogs I absolutly loved this book, and purchased one as a gift to my veterinarian. I think the pictures in this book are beautiful and the stories are inspiring.

Pros: The photos and stories are the best!

Cons: The book is too short!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›