Product:
Zoo Med Reptivite Reptile Vitamins
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
calcium with vitamin d3
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

T-Rex 21 Calcium/Phosphorus Supplement Herbivorous Reptile Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

JurassiSafe Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robin
Flag
Rating: 5

Good For Turtles!

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this for my seven inch Red-Eared Slider turtle for nearly three months. I have not have any problems with it, but I haven't really noticed any difference in his growth (yes, he is still growing). His shell is slightly off shape, and I bought this to see if he wasn't getting the correct nutrition. It did not help any, but the shape may not be caused by incorrect nutrition. At least I now know that he is getting the correct nutrition. I highly recommend this product if you are not sure that your reptile is recieving the correct nutrition.

Pros: Powder is easily added to most foods

Cons: Washes off the food into the water in a few minutes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nutz4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives reptiles calcium.

posted 6 years ago

Before I gave my frogs and geckos their crickets I would always shake them up using this vitamin powder. It coated the crickets well and the critters did not object to the taste.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None found.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maria
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!!

posted 6 years ago

This is a terrifc vitamin!! It comes in a powder form and can be added to wet food such as fruits and veges or prepared foods, or it can be sprinkled on insects before you feed them to your reptiles. When I used to work in the pet industry, we would get a batch of sickly little Iguanas or Water Dragons and I'd mix this in with their food and of course, they were put under Iguana lights, and within a couple of weeks they were much stronger and ready for sale. This product is great for stressed out, under weight, sickly reptiles. Even with snakes, you can sprinkle this on their mice before they eat it.

Pros: Restores Health

Cons: Some reptiles won't eat it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use, seems to work

posted 5 years ago

My box turtle goes through stages where he becomes a really picky eater. At that point I pull out the vitamins, and start mixing them into applesauce. If I try sprinkling it on anything else, he won't eat it if he can see it! It has to be mixed completely into something wet.

The vitamins do seem to help keep eye problems at bay until his appetite comes around again!

Pros: Does appear to help my picky eater

Cons: sometimes he avoids the food!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dawn l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

we used this for my bearded dragon at one point! really liked the product and it was easy to use!

Pros: very easy to use and no mess

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›