Product:
Zoo Med Turtle Dock
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Turtle Docks by Zoo-Med
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good for big turtles

posted 6 years ago

My turtle is a big girl, and she knocked this thing right down! It won't hold much weight.

Pros: great concept

Cons: Not sturdy

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea, turtles love it

posted 6 years ago

Turtles can easily get on and off of this. "Floating" feature compensates for changes in water level. Only real issue is that larger turtles can dislodge the suction cups that anchor the dock. Other than that, a great addition to your aquatic turtle tank.

Pros: Lightweight, easy to install, no adjustments necessary

Cons: Suction cups don't always hold tight

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erika B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well - good for changing water levels

posted 5 years ago

I got one of these to replace the one I had made out of pine and pine dowels, which required being dried out periodically. This is easy to clean and works well, allowing the turtle an area to climb out and bask, without taking up valuable swimming space in the tank. I'd recommend it.

Pros: weighted and floats so it stays at water level

Cons: suction cups quit working over time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 3

Great for small turtles

posted 5 years ago

It was great for my turtles when they were quarter size but as they grew if they were both basking the back end would sink and they couldnt get all the way out of the water. Get the largest on that can fit in your tank and it should last a while if your turtles are just babies.

Pros: good for small turtles

Cons: your turtle will out grow it quick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Nice for small turtle, but not very sturdy

posted 5 years ago

I have a very small turtle, but even his light weight crippled the turtle dock. The hooks broke and it doesn't sit quite right. I rigged it to stay put anyway, but I wouldn't buy another one.

Pros: A great way for aquatic turtles to have some land time

Cons: Seems poorly made

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›