Product:
Analog Reptile Thermometer
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Med Laboratories, Inc.:
Zoo Med's Avian Plus Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zoo Med Powersun UV Self-Ballasted Mercury Vapor UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (175) ›

Similar Products:
Th-23 Deluxe Min/Max Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Repti Temp Remote Sensor Thermostat
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Humidity & Thermometer Gauge
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

this is the gauge i use, it reads accuratly and it is really easy to use. it sticks about one inch above the bottom of the tank inside. Its very easy to read as well.

Pros: it is very accurate

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works really well!

posted 5 years ago

i have this in all three of my tanks,actually i have a different one in another tank. this works great and really helps to make sure the frogs and lizards are at the right temperature. they also make one for detecting humidity in the tank and i use that as well. if you have reptiles or amphibians definately get this!

Pros: works really well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 2

Analog Therms are useless

posted 5 years ago

Analog thermometers are useless as they only measure ambient temps in the cages. They are usually, if not always incorrect - some up to 20% off - which can be dangerous. Most reptiles need basking surfaces, which these thermometers cannot accurately measure - they also could melt if you tried to use them for that.

Pros: Easy to Use

Cons: Not Effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Youngdoc2011
Flag
Rating: 4

On-the-spot temperature.

posted 5 years ago

This temp gauge is great for any aquiarium or reptile type cage. I use it in both glass and wire cages that I have to keep at a constant temperature and have been very happy.

Pros: accurate, doesn't break

Cons: ....

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice thermometer

posted 5 years ago

This thermometer works very well. Easy to place, easy to read. The thermometer is quite accurate. I feel that this product is a good value.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›