Product:
REPTOCAL
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Flukers Herbivore Emergency Care Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Repti Turtle Sulfa Dip by Zoo-Med
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Fluker Farms Liquid Vitamin Electrolyte Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed for healthy bones

posted 6 years ago

This form of calcium supplement is needed for healthy bones and body. also has vitamin D3. one thing i noticed is that this particular form of powder did not adhere well to live crickets when I dusted them.

Pros: ese of use

Cons: did not adhere to live crickets very long

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Snacks for lizards how great

posted 6 years ago

this is fun lizards could have snacks to I bet be fun watching them grab the snack.

Pros: thiswould be good for all the lizards out there

Cons: cost??

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maria
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy Reptiles

posted 6 years ago

I use this product on my tortoise. It's a powder and I just mix it in with his fruit and veges. He doesn't know the difference and I'm sure he's getting all of his calcium, vitamins A, D,B, and E. He has a nice strong shell, bright clear eyes, he grows fast and he moves fast. I have fed this to my Iguanas, Chamelions, and Water DRagons. For the last 2 they ate crickets and I put the crickets in the bag and sprinkled the powder on them and shook them up and then fed them. They gobbled them right up. It's not that expensive. If you don't have a pet shop close to you or can't find the product DrsFosterSmith.com carries it.

Pros: Strengthens Health

Cons: Some reptiles won't eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great supplement

posted 5 years ago

I supplement ReptoCal for my aquatic turtle once a week or so. There's quite a few ways of which you can feed it to your reptile, such as sprinkling it on live food, dusting food pellets or veggies/fruit, mixing it in the water you're feeding your turtle in, etc. You don't need to use a lot, so the 2.12oz container goes a long way.

It contains calcium and Vitamin D3, amongst others, and is a great supplement for all reptiles.

Pros: Healthy supplement, long lasting

Cons: It's powder, so of course it's going to get all over something eventually

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krystina
Flag
Rating: 5

Dusting crickets

posted 6 years ago

I've sprinked this on my bearded dragon's dry food and I've "dusted" my crickets with the powder calcium by pouring some into a bag of crickets and shaking. There couldn't be an easier way to get calcium into my beardies diet, but owners should be careful to not use the product too often. Vitamins and minerals are great, but too much is always a bad thing.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Smells aweful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›