Product:
Gutload Cricket Supplement
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Flukers Herbivore Emergency Care Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Repti Turtle Sulfa Dip by Zoo-Med
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

REPTOCAL
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 6 years ago

I used to have a tarantula and raised crickets for food and would feed them this and they loved it. They had no problems breeding and they all were very healthy.

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 2

Overpriced and Not Necessary

posted 5 years ago

There is no need to buy overpriced food for your crickets. There is also no need to 'gut load' your crickets, as long as they are fed a diet rich in vegetables and grains - and plenty of it. If you have an animal that eats veggies, then feed the veg scrap to your crickets. If you order your crickets online, in bulk, then you can get a commercial grade cricket food for WAY cheaper.
You can also use kitchen scraps (only fresh, uncooked fruits and vegetables - or whole grain breads). The vegetables keep the crickets hydrated. Just be sure to offer plenty of food and remove spoilage.

In an economy like ours, there is no need to throw money at products like these.

Pros: Easy to Use

Cons: Not Necessary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 5

More Nutrion for your Reptile

posted 7 years ago

This is a great supplement for your reptile. It gives them the nutrition they need while they enjoy their live crickets. Only thing is crickets don't live that long so it's important to give them the gut load right away and feed your reptile the crickets later that day or the next.

Pros: Makes an already tasty treat better!

Cons: You have to have live crickets!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bo B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Super addition

posted 6 years ago

Feeding crickets is great of course, but when you can add to the nutrition with this product, it really is best!

Crickets can be dusted with many things - this is an excellent choice and we use it often!

Pros: works great

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

David H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 6 years ago

Great product! worked well for providing food and water for my crickets while they awaited cricket heaven. My bearded dragon loves to eat these crickets, and barely touches them otherwise.

Pros: Great for gutloading crickets!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›