Product:
Tetra Terrafauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Reptomin Baby Sticks
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Turtle Sticks
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tetrafauna Reptomix
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brandie D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Turtle Food stick

posted 7 years ago

My turtle used to love these but I bought them for him about a month ago to save myself a drive across town for his favorite and he wouldn't touch them. He would swim up and sniff them and then just ignore them. It's a good thing that I had back up food for him and had just bought feeder fish or he would have preferred to starve.

Pros: Easy to Find

Cons: More expensive, Turtle didn't like anymore

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 4

Check the protein content

posted 7 years ago

just make sure you read the label to get the proper protein content for the age of your critter. My young turtles love higher protein. I love the floating food so I can see how much they're eating.

Pros: floats

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dukestersmom
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle has been eating this for 13 years!

posted 7 years ago

My turtle is 13 years old and loves the pebbles! She has been eating them her whole life and it provides the vitamins and nutrition that is needed.

I used to give my turtle shrimp (vet recommended) but then she loves the pebbles so much she was eating that over the shrimp!!

Pros: Great size, nutritious, floats for turtle to easily see it

Cons: Breaks a part quickly if turtle does not eat fast enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cpruyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtles loved this food!

posted 7 years ago

The turtles seemed to enjoy this food.. the food didn't dissolve easily... it smelled good too.

Pros: The turtles seemed to enjoy it...

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hanlon J.
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle loves them!

posted 7 years ago

My red-earred slider has eaten this product her whole life and I never had a problem. She goes crazy for them. They do stay floating for a long time but if she doesn't get them all they eventually sink and end of clogging the filter. But other than that they are great.

Pros: Turtles love them

Cons: they eventually sink and clog filter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org