Product:
Tetra Terrafauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Reptomin Baby Sticks
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Turtle Sticks
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tetrafauna Reptomix
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brandie D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Turtle Food stick

posted 6 years ago

My turtle used to love these but I bought them for him about a month ago to save myself a drive across town for his favorite and he wouldn't touch them. He would swim up and sniff them and then just ignore them. It's a good thing that I had back up food for him and had just bought feeder fish or he would have preferred to starve.

Pros: Easy to Find

Cons: More expensive, Turtle didn't like anymore

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 4

Check the protein content

posted 6 years ago

just make sure you read the label to get the proper protein content for the age of your critter. My young turtles love higher protein. I love the floating food so I can see how much they're eating.

Pros: floats

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dukestersmom
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle has been eating this for 13 years!

posted 7 years ago

My turtle is 13 years old and loves the pebbles! She has been eating them her whole life and it provides the vitamins and nutrition that is needed.

I used to give my turtle shrimp (vet recommended) but then she loves the pebbles so much she was eating that over the shrimp!!

Pros: Great size, nutritious, floats for turtle to easily see it

Cons: Breaks a part quickly if turtle does not eat fast enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cpruyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtles loved this food!

posted 6 years ago

The turtles seemed to enjoy this food.. the food didn't dissolve easily... it smelled good too.

Pros: The turtles seemed to enjoy it...

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hanlon J.
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle loves them!

posted 7 years ago

My red-earred slider has eaten this product her whole life and I never had a problem. She goes crazy for them. They do stay floating for a long time but if she doesn't get them all they eventually sink and end of clogging the filter. But other than that they are great.

Pros: Turtles love them

Cons: they eventually sink and clog filter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›