Product:
Tetra Terrafauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Reptomin Baby Sticks
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Turtle Sticks
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tetrafauna Reptomix
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great nutrition

posted 6 years ago

My brother has been using this for years. His turtles started out the size of quarters and now they're big and beautiful. Whenever I pet sit for him, I have such a good time feeding his turtles this food. They just love it so much.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Next best thing

posted 6 years ago

Our turtle has grown up eating tender vittles. I haven't been able to find them in any pet store anymore! We had to switch to these Floating Food Sticks. He seems to like them, but has more trouble finding them. I think the tender vittles had a stronger sent. Whenever i cook up some hamburger, I save a little piece for him. He loves it!

Pros: he eats them

Cons: not as good as tender vittles/raw meat

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 5

I use this sometimes

posted 7 years ago

I use this with my turtle sometimes. He enjoys the food very much.

Pros: it works

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 7 years ago

my boyfriend's turtle eats this food and when i feed her she gobbles it all up!

Pros: godzilla loves it

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Quamada
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

My turtle loves these pellets! He is just so excited when he sees the food container come out, and really seems to like eating them. These have really good nutrition, so I don't worry about him getting sick or falling prey to parasites. Good nutrition is important to a good, strong immune system, just as a clean tank is important to a healthy turtle. With this food, I can rest easy about his nutrition.

The major cons just have to do with the engineering of the canister. It's very easy to accidentally dump too many pellets in, and then you need to fish them out to avoid water quality issues. It's also easy to miss the thread, and then the lid will stick on you a little.

Pros: great taste, easy to feed

Cons: higher price than others, sometimes the lid sticks, easy to overfeed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›