Product:
Zilla Reptile Bath Shed-Ease
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anthony C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Lost respect for Zilla

posted 6 years ago

My overall review is for Zilla in general, reason being is I purchased one of their coil type lights for my Bearded Dragon Rex and she bacame sick and eventually passed away, come to find out through many forums that these types of light were no good for bearded dragons and also on zillas website theres a hidden disclaimer about them, well when I confronted them they denied this and refused to even refund my purchase not that it would bring Rex back, but anyway I lost respect for this company and will never purchase another of their products and suggest anyone who actually loves their reptiles not to.

Pros: None

Cons: None

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gemma l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shedding helper for the drier snakes!

posted 6 years ago

I was out of Olive oil and had to get some pet stuff. I happened upon it and it really helped! It worked fantastic like! I love the stuff!

The Cloaka was retaining shed as well as one patch on the side. They both shedded out really nice like.

I did have to use it a fe times but it helped a lot! I rescued snakes so sometimes they come to me and are in the worst shape. Any thing that heals them up is great. I appreciate the gentle things as anything that stresses them stresses me!

Pros: Works well and is easy to use

Cons: That I have to use it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taly E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

My ball python had a stuck shed around his head and eyecaps... I tried a normal luke-warm water soak, and it didn't help. Did it again after a few days, still nothing. The shed wouldn't come off...

So I tried the Shed-Ease by Zilla...
20 minutes later, and all the stuck shed came off easily! I am very very happy with this product.

Pros: Works fast, easy to use.

Cons: None that I can see.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather t.
Flag
Rating: 5

New user

posted 6 years ago

I actually read about this product on here and used it on my igguna and it helped. However i did find it to be a little pricey. Any know where you can get it at a lower price. I usually buy it at petsmart

Pros: great to help with sheading

Cons: cost

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Life Saver

posted 6 years ago

My ball Python always has had shedding problems. She doesn't like to soak in her bowl, and hates being misted. This is the only thing that has ever worked when she sheds once a month. I strongly recomend this product to anyone who has snakes.

Pros: It really works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›