Product:
HBH Turtle Bites
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By HBH Pet Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

HBH Enterprises Super Soft Spriluna Pellet Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
Nature Zone Tortoise Bites
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Nutrafin Basix Floating Turtle Gammarus Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kaytee Land Turtle Fortified Daily Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

just make sure you read the label to get the proper protein content for the age of your critter. My young turtles love higher protein. I love the floating food so I can see how much they're eating.

Pros: floating

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tutzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Mr. Wizard's favorite!!

posted 6 years ago

Mr. Wizard has lived with us now for a little over a year, and I was a neophyte about have a turtle when I got him. I tried multiple different aquatic foods, but this is the one he will come to the side of the tank to get--- and he does it as soon as I get the canister out. Who knew?

Pros: Mr. Wizard, the aquatic turtle food critic, loves them

Cons: none notable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MinnieMse
Flag
Rating: 3

It's ok

posted 7 years ago

this is a decent pellet but I'd recommend Tetra Reptomin over it for taste and nutrition. Keep in mind turtles do need leafy greens, fruits* vegetables in their diets to thrive...a commercial pellet alone is not sufficient. But as far as pellets go, this one is fine.

Pros: cheap, not messy

Cons: not complete

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andy and Karen J.
Flag
Rating: 4

New formula

posted 6 years ago

I picked up a container of Turtle bites to try and my turtles love it! Made with raisins, papaya, banana, pinapple, and spinach. Only down side is even the small pellets are to big for my smallest turtle. But gets easier for him when softens in the water.

Pros: New formula! A must try.

Cons: Small pellets a bit to big.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kori H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tortuga loves these

posted 6 years ago

My red eared slider loves this food. The bite sized balls are perfect for small turtles--even though he is big now, he still likes them. It doesn't break all apart and dirty the water. It's a nice addition to his other sticks.

Pros: Slide top allows exact ammount to be distributed.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›