Product:
Repti Cage Carpet
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Med Laboratories, Inc.:
Zoo Med's Avian Plus Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zoo Med Powersun UV Self-Ballasted Mercury Vapor UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (175) ›

Similar Products:
Zilla Reptile Terrarium Liner
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Philter
Flag
Rating: 4

Carpet for reptiles

posted 7 years ago

Good stuff. But if you're OCD about cleaning it, it might just waste away to nothing. It does shed just a bit while cleaning, but it shouldn't be much of a problem. It's much safer than gravel or sand, which can be swallowed by reptiles...presenting the possibility of some serious damage over time.

Pros: safe and easy

Cons: sheds a little while cleaning

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is good stuff, its really good when you are using under tank heaters, it not as easy to clean up like sand or aspin substrate. It is probobly best for like green iguanas and certain geckos.

Pros: Good for lizards of all kinds

Cons: hard to clean

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use

posted 7 years ago

This worked well as a base liner for my snakes tank. It held up well and it was soft for the snakes. At times water would spill on it and the green color would rub off on my albino snake.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: color runs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to clean tank carpet

posted 7 years ago

We used this in our scorpion cage, when all else failed. It was easy to keep clean and I didnt have to worry that things were hatching below wood chips. As far as the scorpions enjoying this, I have no ideah.

Pros: keeping it clean is a snap

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Decker1
Flag
Rating: 5

Machine Washable

posted 7 years ago

I like this because it can be cut to any size with ease. Machine washable. Claws don't get caught in material. Inexpensive, and can be found in most pet stores.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: nothing noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›