Product:
Bed-A-Beast Litter
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carib Sea Reptilite Baja Reptile Sand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Zilla Douglas Fir Bark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zilla Alfalfa Meal
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tordog1980
Flag
Rating: 5

Best stuff in the world

posted 7 years ago

Bed-a-beast litter controls oders and is not that expencive

Pros: Works for almost every thing

Cons: can be messy

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is the best on the market!!!

posted 6 years ago

It's no messier than any other bedding and I can't believe how awesome it is. It's not only safe for their eyes, skin and safe for their organs, this product is the best stuff I have ever used for my turtle. I have a natural habitat for him to play in and hibernate in. He loves to dig and bury himself in this stuff and it really has no smell. The funny thing is that I keep real plants growing in the habitat(until he destroys them) and they grow better in this than in any soil I have ever used. It's so safe and efficient and I don't really ever have to change it because I freshen it with water mister and that's pretty much all I have to do. It's truly amazing and I will NEVER use anything else!!

Pros: cheap and safe

Cons: not a one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wolfsnaps
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice to store

posted 7 years ago

I have used this for my ball python many times. It is nice as it gives that aesthetically pleasing look to his cage. What is really nice is how compact it is at first so you can buy a lot of it and store it in a small space, then when you need to fill up a terrarium, you can expand as much as you like. The only downside is you have to soak the stuff in water to get it to expand, which may take a few minutes. It does hold humidity nicely though.

Pros: can be stored well, cost effective

Cons: takes a little time to expand and you have to watch how much water you use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MICHELLE M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bought on the advice of our vet

posted 5 years ago

Our snake was raised in corn cob bedding because that was what the people we got him from were using. We really knew nothing about raising him, so I sent my son to a class our vet was having. This is the cage bedding he reccommended. we got it and immediately noticed a difference in behavior. He became extremely active. And even more so after adding the correct lights. He is very happy with my daughter's family now.

Pros: the snake really likes it

Cons: preparation is time consuming

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Way more than it looks

posted 6 years ago

I have heard pors and cons on using coconut husk, but my iguana seems to like his. Although when he goes crazy, it does make a mess and get in his food and water, which I dont like. But it definitely helps hold the moisture, thus keeping the humidity up longer.

Pros: Inexpensive, lasts awhile

Cons: Very messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›