Product:
ASPEN SNAKE BEDDING 24QT NAT 3
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Med Laboratories, Inc.:
Zoo Med's Avian Plus Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zoo Med Powersun UV Self-Ballasted Mercury Vapor UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (175) ›

Similar Products:
Carib Sea Reptilite Baja Reptile Sand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Zilla Douglas Fir Bark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zilla Alfalfa Meal
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kaylyn
Flag
Rating: 5

Cozy

posted 6 years ago

Thisis a great little nesting material for snakes. It's not messy either.

Pros: my corn snake loves to snuggle in this

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kari L.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the Better Aspens

posted 6 years ago

As a first-time snake owner, I talked to the staff at our local pet store and asked if anyone owned snakes (particularly other Ball Pythons) and what kind of accessories I should have for the enclosure. The first thing that came up was the bedding, and several of the employees recommended aspen bedding because it smells nice, it looks alright, and it's easy to use and affordable. After trying several different brands, this seems to be what my snake, Luca, likes best.

Pros: Easy to clean up messes, cost efficient.

Cons: Not as aesthetically pleasing as some.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bashoemaker
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for snakes and more!!

posted 6 years ago

I love to use this for my Ball Pythons. It is easy to clean, just vaccum it out and add clean. It does not smell and it allows them to burrow as they like to do.
I also use this for my gerbils and they love to dig and burrow in it.
A great product with many uses!!

Pros: Does not pack down, easy to keep tank clean

Cons: Can be messy when putting in tank if you are not careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CodyW
Flag
Rating: 4

Great

posted 6 years ago

This bedding is great for king snakes and cornsnakes!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Substrate

posted 5 years ago

Our red-tail boa loves to bury himself under this stuff. It's a great product... affordable.

Pros: My snake loves it

Cons: Hides messes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›