Product:
Flukers Half Log
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Fluker's:
Fluker's Repta-Aid Insectivore/Carnivore Emergency Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Flukers Herbivore Emergency Care Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fluker's Clamp-Lamp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (40) ›

Similar Products:
Bent Log Hideaway
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Corner Cabanna
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

coconut house
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jthomas9
Flag
Rating: 5

My snakes love these!

posted 6 years ago

My snakes pretty much hide out in these all day long (they are nocturnal). They only come out at night but often climb on top of them at that point. The logs provide a warm, safe hiding place. It also serve as a "scratching post" to facilitate shedding thanks to the log-like exterior.

Pros: Snakes love it!

Cons: May not see them as often

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Log Hideout

posted 6 years ago

I have used this hideout log for different reptiles that I've owned. All of my reptiles love the hide however, it is very difficult to clean. With it being natural wood, spraying it down doesn't work because the wood will absorb anything you put onto it. If you try to scrub the top side of it, you'll rip off the bark. I would recommend this for snake owners however, if you have lizard that is going to climb onto the top of it and possible soil on it, I would look at other options.

Pros: A natural looking hideout.

Cons: Horrible to clean.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for snakes

posted 5 years ago

All of my snakes love this product. They use it to bask and hide under. When it comes time to shed, they like to rub on the bark. I love how it comes in so many different sizes too. I only wish it was a bit easyer to clean. One of my snakes like to poop right on top of the log, and it's sometimes difficult to scrub between the bark.

Pros: Looks natural

Cons: can be difficult to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Hermit Crabs,small lizard's etc.

posted 6 years ago

I have used these Flukers half logs in Anole & Gecko tanks etc.,but I think the pets that enjoy it the most are my Hermit crabs.They love strolling across "the bridge",and even more,enjoying a quick nap under the safety of the log.

Pros: available climbing exercise and shelter

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

scott w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hiding spot

posted 5 years ago

Every reptile (and Amphibian) I've plaed this type of log into has been enjoyed. They like to use this to escape from the sun to regulate their temperatures and it's been very effective in my experiences.

Pros: Reptiles enjoy this cover

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›